We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be Remodeled” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Conference Center
3422 Port Clinton Road, Fremont, OH 43420 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs to be Remodeled”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older, it really needs to be updated. I've stayed in much better hotels in the same price point. It just felt dirty and old.
Breakfast is decent and it is dog friendly. However they should clean up more around the hotels grounds, there's poop everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, friendly staff. All that we needed and more we had. Room was clean and newer, and bathroom was clean as well. Hotel was nice for the hotwire deal we got of $53.00 a night. No complaints from us.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We booked the hotel the night before performing online searches and comparisons. Looking for a reasonable rate with decent reviews near our destination. The neighboring businesses may take away from the appeal, but the clean, comfortable rooms along with the very pleasant and friendly staff made for a wonderful stay and nights rest. Some appliances may be dated, but they were not what I needed to make our stay enjoyable, for the reasonable rates I paid. We did not choose to eat the breakfast provided, we slept in late passrd the breakfast time and wanted a sit down resturant elsewhere anyway. Therefore, I cannot comment on how good/bad their breakfast is. We were very please with our stay. We found a Thank You card under our door from the hotel manager/staff wishing us a wonderful day.

Room Tip: We had an inside room (south side) and it was very quiet for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Family stayed here and it was a great experience. Everything at the hotel has been newly updated and renovated. New carpet, wall paper, new beds new everything. About the only thing that hasn't been updated are the TVs which are the old color tube type. And it took long to think of anything that wasn't new.

But there is great wifi, and there is even a spot to plug in your iphone etc with speakers. This place looks nothing like it did when it was a Holiday Inn. The one day during a blizzard the hotel even gave us a break on the rate. And needless to say, we never got to see what the outdoor pool looked like. Any of the other reviews I have seen online are very outdated. And this is why I wrote this review.

We had to stay at the hotel because a family emergency...and the staff were wonderful. The rate for the room was great. And since the hotel apparently had such a bad reputation in the past...there were plenty of rooms. And there is free breakfast also. The place doesn't smell of mold or smoke etc. This is a clean new place.

This is the first place that you will see when you pull of the Turnpike. There are plenty of shopping and eating areas within a mile down the road. So it is very convenient if you are just passing thru... or looking for someplace within a 45 minute drive of Cedar Point. And you also get a discount if you are a AAA member.

Room Tip: There is a highway on one side of the hotel...and also a service station. If this bothers you...get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I choose Quality Inn since past experiences were good but not on this trip. The Fremont Quality Inn had some good qualities, the beds were clean and room seemed clean but everything was very dated and old. Breakfast was terrible and made me sick, not a nice thing to have when driving cross country. Oh, don't even think about staying at the one in Syracuse NY. Because of these 2 experiences I can not stay in another Quality Inn ever again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Conference Center

Address: 3422 Port Clinton Road, Fremont, OH 43420 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Fremont, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.