We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dump on the outside with surprisingly nice rooms.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Conference Center
3422 Port Clinton Road, Fremont, OH 43420 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A dump on the outside with surprisingly nice rooms.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After staying here in the past on our yearly trips to Put In Bay I've always felt comfortable recommending this place to others. Gosh am I embarrassed! Upon arrival I was so shocked at how run down the outside had become. I couldn't even be sure it was the same place. The weeds were 6 feet tall and the parking lot was empty. I was a little scared and hesitant to even go in. For a second I thought the place was closed down. Definitely not what I had remembered from the past. Not sure if there are new owners or a lack of landscapers in the area but WOW.
After the initial disgust and disappointment I surprised to find a clean room waiting inside. I figured if the outside is in such disarray the inside could only be worse. I was wrong. The duvet covers were clean and the decorations were updated and nice. Minus the giant weed that blew inside our room when the window was opened.
Feeling it was my duty I offered some constructive criticism to the desk clerk who really didn't take note. It's sad to see what was a nice, cozy, clean hotel become a run down building.
The putt putt and pool courtyard were still there and open but were badly neglected.
So if you can get past the dumpy exterior there is a decent room inside but that's about all I can say. Hopefully they read this or open their eyes and clean the place back up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Outdated, dirty, bugs in the corner of the room between the night stand and wall. The parking lot was in bad shape. The customer service is awful! Don't waste your money staying here. The Air did not work correctly, you had to turn it off and on yourself because the fan would keep running no matter what setting you had it on, so you were either cold or hot! You could hear all of the noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Canfield, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

we had a wonderful stay here, big, clean room, staff was very nice, didn't get a chance to use outdoor pool or put put , but it was open til 11 pm. nice. I would stay here again, wish they offered free hot breakfast.

Room Tip: loved our 1st floor room by door and pool, quiet , clean & nice, need to fix ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Accommodations and food service have deteriorated drastically from a year ago. Service is non-existent. International visitors who stayed there were appalled at the lack of service. Also, the bar facilty closed at 9:30 p.m.
My organization has contracted with this hotel for the last few years for a prime rib dinner for over a hundred in their banquet facility. It had been extremely good until this year, when our 80 pounds of prime rib was cooked like pot roast and served in small peices - a total rip off for the $25.99 + 18% gratuity we were charged per dinner. The vegetable was burned; the salad had black around the lettuce edges; the service personnel had no experience or knowledge of how to serve or clear. I was told thie hotel franchise for this location changed ownership in the last year. The new owner only wants to cut costs, to the detriment of a once nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rooms were filthy multiple rooms. BLACK MOLD visible in the rooms. BlLACK/BROWN toilets (upon check in) Bugs in rooms. False advertising in books in rooms, no breakfast is offered, restaurant hours are near non existent as well. Not worth the money and don't care about customer service. Management and service staff are rude, and do not follow threw in a timely manner to resolve issues.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you value your health, and money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

When we came to check in we didn't realize a tornado had just gone thru the area the night before. We saw trees down but didn't know half the town had no electricity. The power at the hotel came on coincidentally while the clerk was trying to figure out how to give us a room with no computer access. The hotel is clean. The pool & putt-putt golf is a plus. The landscaping could use some attention. We didn't have housekeeping at all during our stay. I had to ask 3 times for towels because we had to use the room towels at the pool. There's a nice restaurant in the hotel but I don't think it was open while we were there. Overall I would stay here again but it did seem like there was only one employee to run the whole place the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel needs a lot of work. When you pull up to it you have to wonder if you're in the right place....it's not well marked on the outside. There are weeds everywhere that if tended to would make a big difference to how the property looks. The ice maker was out of order. The TV's need updating and the pillows were terrible. The outside door entry was broken so the door is ALWAYS open for anyone to enter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Conference Center

Address: 3422 Port Clinton Road, Fremont, OH 43420 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Fremont, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.