We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn & Suites, Fremont, Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   840 Sean Dr., Fremont, OH 43420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Comfort Inn & Suites, Fremont, Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at this property on April 13 and found the property to be extremely clean, The staff was friendly and courteous. I was part of a large group that was in town for a funeral and everyone in the group was pleased with the service and the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
19
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very helpful, but the rooms themselves seemed loud. We could hear the people in the room next door just like they were standing next to us. They were not being what I would consider excessively loud. We just used this to spend the night and it was adequate for that once everyone was in bed next door to us. The breakfast was also the standard hot and continental breakfast found at most mid-level hotels and was suitable. The staff was what I would consider extra friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try not to have a neighbor on the north end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the noise levels and lack of sound proofing that occurred during your stay. If you stay with us in the future again please let me know and I will find a more quiet place for you. I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jason Hawkins, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have been staying here regularly on business for years. This is my go-to motel when I am anywhere close to Fremont. Very clean and accommodating. Excellent staff and close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Call early for reservations during the summer, as they frequently book up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stays with us. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and appreciate your repeat business. If we can ever do anything to make your stay more comfortable please let me know.

Sincerely,

Jason Hawkins, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am from the Fremont area. When I come home, I reserve my room at the Comfort Inn & Suites. It's very clean, close to shopping and restaurants. The price is right on target! We recommend you stop and stay!

Room Tip: If you are a gov't employee inquire about the govt rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear guests enjoy their stay with us and I will share the review with my staff. I appreciate your business and if we can do anything to make your stays more comfortable please let us know.

Thanks,

Jason Hawkins, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This used to be my favorite stopover between Pittsburgh and Chicago. In fact, this hotel is the reason I joined the ChoiceHotel program. But my last stay was horrible! The price has tripled and the service has declined. We travel with service dogs: Delta Society-trained dogs who visit hospitals and nursing homes. NEVER have we been charged a "wild animal fee" in a hotel. Occasionally, there's a pet fee, but usually, because of the service our animals provide (they are volunteers) no one charges an extra service fee (especially without notifying a guest – nice $25 surprise on the bill!) What was worse was the partying in the lounge area until 2 a.m. I understand it's March Madness and St. Patrick's Day, but "beers and wings – yea!" shouting so late when there's bars and AppleBee's and Fricke's within walking distance. Half of the partyers were not guests of the hotel (they admitted this; they just like the pool). This hotel has no security, inside or out, so the desk clerk was without help to throw the partyers out. Very disappointing, esp with kids running up and down the hallways all night long. Noisy, noisy, noisy. Some of us work! Needless to say, the dogs did not visit the Children's Hospital the next morning ....

Room Tip: Second floor on the south side (left of the lounge)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable for you as we try to make sure every guest leaves our hotel happy and well rested and am sorry you were not.

On the night in question we did have a couple inconsiderate swim groups in who failed to control their kids and I apologize for that. I can also assure you that we do not allow guests from the outside to come in and just use our pool at their leisure.

Our hotel rates have not tripled in the last few years. I feel our rates our very competitive and they do flunctuate with different events going on in the area but we are still significantly lower than several competitors down the street from us.

Our Pet Policy is a 25.00 charge per pet per stay. If we are made aware that the pet is a service animal the pet fee is waived.

If you would like to contact the hotel I would be more than happy to discuss these issues with you.

Sincerely,

Jason Hawkins, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our stay at Comfor Inn & Suites was very pleasant - we were treated with friendly service.
Rooms were very clean and spacious and comfortable.
Many restaurants very close, most in walking distance.
We found no negatives about this hotel.
We will stay here again on our trips east.
Doug and Karen Martinsen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I will share them with my staff. Please let me know when you will be back in our area again and I will see that we upgrade you to a suite.

Sincerely,

Jason Hawkins, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 840 Sean Dr., Fremont, OH 43420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Fremont
Comfort Inn Fremont
Fremont Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Fremont, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.