We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are We Grading On A Curve?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont-Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fremont-Days Inn to your Saves list
Fremont-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Are We Grading On A Curve?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I never know exactly how to review a hotel like the Fremont-Days Inn. Was this the best appointed hotel I've ever stayed in? No. Was it the cleanest? No. But, it was pretty much what I expected when I booked it, so it would be unfair of me to give it anything less than an "average" rating. Let's say it met my expectations, and will probably meet yours too, if you are used to staying at this level of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnbmarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had a "no smoking room" but it smelled stale and musty.
The big issue is that the place is an electrical disaster. The electric outlet in the bathroom was so worn that I had to hold the electric razor plug in the receptacle when using it - If I did not the cord would fall right out of the outlet (the ground fault tripped twice because of this). The outlet by the bed was the same - in order to keep my laptop plugged in I had to use the case to hold the plug in the outlet (I doubt the place would pass an electrical inspection). The light switches on the lamps were very temperamental too.
Housekeeping is poor - I used the bathmat the first night I was there, did not get a dry one the next day. The day after that it disappeared and no new one showed up during my remaining two days. The white towels are yellowed and smelled like smoke, the bed was usable - but nothing more.
I stayed here last year and did not note any of these problems. I chose this motel because of the location and the online price, but next year I will spend a few more dollars and look for a place that does not smell and that has usable electrical outlets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel I is way over priced for the room but the employees were great we left our very expensive camera and the people who cleaned our room turned it in and the manager sent it to us as for friendly and honest employees its a great place just over priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sketer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

i have never stayed in a days inn before and i will never stay in one again. i did not walk barefoot on the floor or use the shower. there were 2 beds in my room and one of them had dirty sheets on it. the wall around the tub was pushed in and the bottom of the tub had scum on it where a mat used to be. there was one clerk at the front desk and she was overwhelmed & not well trained. i waited 20 minutes to check in while she dealt with phone calls and the manager [who interrupted the clerk], who was leaving for the day and didn't help the clerk at all, even though there was a line of people waiting. the phone in my room did not work. when i told the front desk i was told oh, i will see if i can find someone to bring you a new phone. that never happened. they have a sign saying you can buy beer at the front desk so i took the long walk down there, waited while the lone clerk figured out what key to use to unlock the cooler and get me a beer, only to find out that they can't take credit cards for anything other than rooms . she sent me to the bar to pay but there was no one in sight so i had to go into the kitchen to find someone who could not take payment of the beer from the lobby and had to get me a new beer. the place is a confusion. they also charge $1.07/night for the privilege of having a 'safe' in your room. this is in addition to the $100 room charge per night. this place is sketchy. it would be great if the doors from the outside into hotel corridors required a key card to get in.

Room Tip: stay someplace else or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cydney04106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FremontDaysInn, General Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience here at Days Inn Fremont. We are in the process of upgrading our housekeeping department, so positive changes are on the way! Please consider returning to our property, to see all the changes.

Thank you,

Liz Czerwinski, GM
Days Inn Fremont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I have never written a review on this website before - or any travel website about any hotel before. This hotel is so exceptionally gross that I felt the need to warn others and save them the burden of staying here. As soon as I walked in, I was hit with an odd smell. I don't know what it is, but everything is extremely dated and extremely dirty. (The water in my bathroom has a yellow tint!). After checking in I learned there is no elevator so be prepared to haul your baggage up stairs! Then I walk into my room and the heat was on... It's a 90 degree summer day. I will probably not even sleep tonight bc I'm so uncomfortable with sleeping in this bed with dingy linens. The bath towels have a brownish tinge as well. Still not ruling out my car at this point. I don't think I've ever stayed at a more disgusting hotel (and I do not typically stay at expensive or luxurious hotels). The fact that they charge any money let alone $100/night should be a crime. If any money is changing hands I should be paid to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first glance the floor looked clean, but it was dirty. My baby was crawling on it and her skin turned black! The shower was not very clean either--the area around the "mat" at the bottom of the tub was gross. Decided not to give my kids a bath--and they really needed one. Also,the crib I requested was not in the room. When I called they brought one promptly,but it would have been nice not to have to wait with 4 tired and crabby kids at 10 at night. Then the lady couldn't figure out how to set it up. No complaints about her--she tried. But the staff could obviosuly be trained better. Other than that the staff was helpful and while I could tell we had noisy neighbors the room was very well insulated--we were all still able to sleep well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I do not normally write negative reviews , I feel compelled to get this information out to my fellow travelers. I booked this place on the Internet as I usually do, just one night stop on the way west.Looked good and price was reasonable. Upon arrival, desk person was training new employee and was pre occupied , that's ok I am neither pushy or impatient.Finally processed paperwork. Because of the less than appealing lobby and strong smoke smell, (cigarette, cigar, and God knows what), we decided to check the room first before unpacking the car. The room was supposed to be non smoking, it smelled like an ash tray.Two beds in room and one was not even made, it was in slept in condition with the covers turned! We were given a second room, Air conditioner was inoperable and shower was covered in mold. They credited my card and we went to a beautiful Holliday Inn Express on the other side of the highway.

Room Tip: Go to the Holliday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont-Days Inn

Address: 3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Fremont-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fremont-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
Fremont-Days Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing