We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be cleaner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont-Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fremont-Days Inn to your Saves list
Fremont-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
“could be cleaner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first glance the floor looked clean, but it was dirty. My baby was crawling on it and her skin turned black! The shower was not very clean either--the area around the "mat" at the bottom of the tub was gross. Decided not to give my kids a bath--and they really needed one. Also,the crib I requested was not in the room. When I called they brought one promptly,but it would have been nice not to have to wait with 4 tired and crabby kids at 10 at night. Then the lady couldn't figure out how to set it up. No complaints about her--she tried. But the staff could obviosuly be trained better. Other than that the staff was helpful and while I could tell we had noisy neighbors the room was very well insulated--we were all still able to sleep well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    52
    61
    29
    25
See reviews for
69
38
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I do not normally write negative reviews , I feel compelled to get this information out to my fellow travelers. I booked this place on the Internet as I usually do, just one night stop on the way west.Looked good and price was reasonable. Upon arrival, desk person was training new employee and was pre occupied , that's ok I am neither pushy or impatient.Finally processed paperwork. Because of the less than appealing lobby and strong smoke smell, (cigarette, cigar, and God knows what), we decided to check the room first before unpacking the car. The room was supposed to be non smoking, it smelled like an ash tray.Two beds in room and one was not even made, it was in slept in condition with the covers turned! We were given a second room, Air conditioner was inoperable and shower was covered in mold. They credited my card and we went to a beautiful Holliday Inn Express on the other side of the highway.

Room Tip: Go to the Holliday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Checked in just before 9 p.m. after a long day on the road to be told the restaurant closed at 9 p.m. Disappointing. Clerk was friendly, room was clean and bed comfortable. However, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cell phone reception inside the hotel didn't exist. Had to walk outside to use the cell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My fourth or fifth time staying here and, as always, a good experience. The front desk worker was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and quiet,. The bathroom, definitely outdated, was clean with no bugs or mold. My only issues were the door to the bathroom didn't stay open and the shower facet didn't fully engage. Compared to the prices of the other local hotels, this place is a great place to stay. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fremont-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont-Days Inn

Address: 3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fremont-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fremont-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
Fremont-Days Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.