We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality inn, Franklin, Ohio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6475 Culbertson Rd., Franklin, OH 45005 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Middletown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality inn, Franklin, Ohio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Aliya Hart ............she is the best! Listens to me til I finished Got me the greatest room that met every request. THANKS. I will be back up to home and back to Florida 4 to 6 times a year ! I was so happy with the accessible room. I never think about this but it sure made it nice.

Room Tip: Room near lobby for internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHMiddletown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Anna,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your experience with us. I enjoy hearing of such positive interactions with my team members and they love hearing how we made an impact on a guest stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eric Smith
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Franklin, OH 45005
513-424-3551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
12
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

On a recent trip I had I pulled off due to weather and received a very pleasant retreat. A true quality Quality Inn. I usually stay at Marriott, however this one was easier to get to. Let me just say from the arrival until the departure it was superb. The staff went beyond polite and helpful. The accommodations were as nice as Fairfield. Breakfast included everything from biscuits with sausage gravy to fresh fruits. A pleasant stop that feels like coming home. Great Value!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHMiddletown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We take great joy in hearing such positive feedback and sharing it with the staff. Our goal is that every guest has an experience such as yours and we continue to make efforts to improve. We value your business and thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I wanted to leave as soon as my husband and I got there. I had heard nice things about the hotel and thought that we would give it a try. This was a big mistake. The hotel is very musty, the rooms smelled like smoke, no elevator, the staff were not friendly. The sheets on the bed looked like that had not been washed so we slept on top of the bed. We left the next morning as soon as we got up. I booked a different place for the next night at the Drury Inn and took a hot shower since I felt like filth from staying there. I would spend the extra $50 and stay somewhere nicer than this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHMiddletown, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for your comments and input.
Our staff always strive our best to provide the best to our guests.
It would have certainly of more help if your input had come to us earlier as we were renovating & upgrading the Hotel to Quality Inn & Suites during that period one year ago.
We are in process of looking into your stay during February, 2013 although you chose to write this comment on 1-1-2014 i.e. Aprox one year later.
If you decide to come & give us one more chance, we assure you to do better.

Pal Jandial
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

No negatives to say about this place. Great beds and excellent wifi. Staff were very courteous. The breakfast was excellent. Another plus the Cracker Barrel restaurant is within walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were only 20 miles from our destination at the Ohio Renaissance Festival near Harveysburg, & while there were a few motels closer, this one seemed to offer more in the surrounding area. There were plenty of restaurants, a small mall, and a Kroger grocery nearby. The room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was better than expected. But next time I will know to ask for a room on the first floor in the rear of the building away from the hiway. There is no elevator and my travel companion has back and neck problems (wears a neck brace) so carrying bags, suitcases, garments bags, etc up and down stairs was not good & no one offered to help us. The other issue I had was that because I booked the motel through an online travel company, I could not get any receipt or copy of the transaction. They claimed they didn't even know what I was charged for the room! I had to go online to see if I got the best deal. Note: if I had booked through Choice I could have had a better deal, but I didn't know that until I got home and checked. Create an account with Choice Hotels and get the best deal. The biggest surprise was the free breakfast. We expected do-nuts and coffee and instead found cold & hot cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, several juices, and make-your-own waffles! Very nice. Also, found the beds to be very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows instead of the usual hard or flat ones at many motels, & there were plenty of towels for the two of us.

Room Tip: There are many restaurants within 1/2 - 2 miles, plus a mall, and a major grocery. NO elevator. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnerville, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

No stairs and had to carry our luggage to the second floor! That was a real bummer. We learned there is a definite difference between Quality and Comfort, but this hotel is clean, and the staff is incredibly caring. Wish I could remember the name of the lovely lady at the desk who guided me to a wonderful park where I would be safe to walk alone. When there was a break down in the breakfast room she was right there to work it out. She deserves a five star.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a first floor room if you do not want to lug your luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As I constantly travel for business, I stay in many hotels, every year, and all around this nation. This location was referred to me, by an associate, and it scores at the top of my list, for accommodating staff, comfortable, clean room, and location. I travel through Ohio frequently, and will be stopping here again, any time I'm close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6475 Culbertson Rd., Franklin, OH 45005 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Middletown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for any budget. Spacious bathrooms and all the amenities you come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Ohio/Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.