We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
3446 Village Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-5604
513-423-6394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was good even at 10:30p after a long day of shopping. I would recommend this restaurant. Their rolls are always good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fine but Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have eaten here many times - usually book business lunches here - but the food is very average. Lunch deals are carb-heavy so I always have a hard time choosing. Wish there were more diverse choices. They do make a good Bloody Mary but service and food is mediocre otherwise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here around 8pm because it was close to our hotel. We have an O' Charley's close to home and have good service and food there. The service and food was terrible. I guess because we arrived at 8pm and they close at 10pm the restaurant felt the need to rush everything and skip quality completely.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service was horrible, food was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We normally love O'Charley's. Stopped in at 11:15am - only two other tables seated in the whole place. We needed to eat and get out, and we didn't get our food for 45 minutes. The place was full of people by the time our food came. Turkey burgers were good, the asparagus was stringy and awful. Kids meals were OK for them. To the manager's credit, he did take half of the meal cost off, so he tried to compensate for the experience. Rolls were outstanding as usual, but if this level of service is the norm, I would not return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was a great resturant, good food great staff. Food was great and for a good price. Clean and a great place to eat and relax.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

Franklin, Warren County
Franklin, Warren County
 
Franklin, Warren County
Franklin, Warren County
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.