We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service & Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Reyton Inn Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Reyton Inn Middletown to your Saves list
Reyton Inn Middletown
6147 West State Route 122, Franklin, OH 45005 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Service & Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

Our soccer team booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and close to the Lebanon soccer fields. When we went to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. It took forever for them to figure it out. A number of the rooms we had for our group were dirty and smelled smokey. To top it off their was a Big Beautiful Women (BBW) event going on at the hotel... including a 1:00 AM pool party. In general, this wasn't a good environment for a young girls soccer team. Although one gentlemen at the front desk was trying to be as helpful as possible, the manager was totally frazzled & stressed out, and the general manager was down right rude and a total jerk! In the end, the majority of our team left the hotel and drove a few exits north to Dayton and stayed at the Courtyard by the Dayton Mall which was well worth the extra drive and $$. I would definitely NOT recommend staying at this Ramada Inn if you are traveling with children or if you want a clean and smoke-free room.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohip
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

This is place for dopes and goons. Had a terrible experience with staff and patrons. There was no security and barely escaped from a maniac ruining our memorable holiday and special occassion. Immigrants stay away from this place!!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Old, in dire need of upkeep, patchwork on walls. the worst was the sign at the front desk asking for patience during renovation - didn't see or hear any "renovating" going on while there.

the rooms were a nice size but just felt dirty. there's no elevator for the two floors which is okay if you're not carrying luggage.

the lounge/bar that is in the back of the lobby is loud and open until late, which you can hear in the room unless you're in the back part of the hotel. even then you can hear muted music.

I will not stay here again. it's not worth two stars. I would not recommend unless it's necessary.

  • Liked — right off the highway
  • Disliked — hotel was in desparate need for repairs
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

This place is terrible. A dump. Management has no clue of people skills. Very rude. Wrong prices quoted, flyers given out with wrong information. I am a professional and was treated very badly by management. Rooms are dirty. They don't change comforters, crusty stuff on the one in our room. Carpets weren't vacuumed. Will not go there again.

  • Liked — Checking out.
  • Disliked — Rude management
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

I stayed one night at this hotel last year. The hotel is convenient to the highway. The rooms are basic, but clean. There was a very nice hotel bar with pool tables. The price was right. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2006

The desk clerk gave a woman, who was not registered to our room, a room key. The room was then robbed and the hotel will not respond, or compensate us for any of the losses. Even our attorney cannot get anyone to speak with him. I would never recommend this hotel because of the security issues.

  • Stayed November 2002, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

The Ramada Inn Middletown/Franklin is a nice little hotel. Very convenient to the highway. Clean rooms. Got 25 percent off my bill with AAA membership. Front desk clerk was exceptionally gracious. Curb appeal needs a little work. But, it's a great little hotel between Dayton, Cincinnati and Kings Island. This gets about a B Plus grade from me.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reyton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reyton Inn Middletown

Address: 6147 West State Route 122, Franklin, OH 45005 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Reyton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reyton Inn Middleton Hotel Franklin
Ramada Inn Franklin
Ramada Franklin
Reyton Inn Middletown Ohio/Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reyton Inn Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.