We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12001 Chase Plaza Drive, Forest Park, OH 45240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The motel was easy to find. Lobby was very clean and inviting. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was decent. There is also a Cracker Barrel next door if you don't want the breakfast bar. The rates were really good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank for selecting our property and taking the time to give us your feedback. If you are returning to our area in the near future please contact me directly to book your stay. We have rolled out a new breakfast that I am sure you will enjoy.

Thanks again,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
14
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of staying in hotels in general. But, I was able to sleep well for our one-night stay as the bed was comfy. The set up is nice, but the couch looked worn. The location was near the freeway for easy travel back home, however, did not hear any traffic noise in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel located conveniently right off I-275 exits. Check-in was fast and staff friendly and was consistently welcoming and friendly as we came/went. Hotel about 25 minutes from downtown, 30 minutes to King’s Island, 15 minutes to I-71, and 10 minutes to I-75.

Room was divided up into two areas (separated by a ½ wall) – 1) sleeping area that contained two firm-mattress full-size beds (very tight for two people) and 2) living room that contained a sectional couch w/hideaway bed, coffee table, business desk/chair, microwave oven, coffee pot (leaky when pouring coffee) and small refrigerator. The couch while large, was quite beat (not dirty, just worn-out) and cushions no longer retained any firmness and could not spring-back after being sat on.

Bathroom had a sliding door where wood-frame edging was broken (nails out) from prior guests being a bit rough. Sink was inside the bathroom along with a shower/tub combo. Also in the bathroom there was a surprisingly large walk-in closet (separated from the main bathroom with a sliding door). Iron and ironing board were in the closet.

Our room was on the side of the hotel not facing I-275 so was quiet. As there is quite a bit of road noise from the interstate when in the parking lot, rooms facing the interstate most likely do experience some noise.

Lobby of the hotel was very large and open; very contemporary, almost beachy-look, with the light blues and greens throughout. This area is where breakfast was served. Offerings were quite large and in addition to the standard continental offerings, hot foods offered were eggs, sausage and/or bacon, and oatmeal.

Hotel does have a fitness room and a pool (seasonal)

For dining options near the hotel, within walking distance was a Mexican Restaurant, Frisch’s, Cracker Barrel and Wendy’s. Just across the interstate were a few other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We would like a chance to give you a better impression and if you are returning to the area in the near future I would like to book your stay personally. I am sorry that your room was missing a door handle and maintenance has recently repaired all door handles. We are in the process of refreshing our property and have a brand new breakfast also.

Thanks again,

Lori Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited this area to celebrate our son's birthday. The stay however was quit squished because it was 4 of us. The rooms are really small and the bed is to close to the bathroom and television. Considering this hotel was renovated they did the best they could, newer ones have a little more space because we have tried Springhill suites in Florence, Kentucky which was perfect. I gave the hotel a average rating because I have seen the newer hotel spacing which was better. No major complaints it was clean and the breakfast was typical as all Springhill suites. Very close to Cincy mall, Pappadeaux Seafood and a 20 minute distance from the Premium outlets, great location. I toke the advice of other reviews to get a room away from the highway noise which was quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for three days. The hotel is conveniently located near several stores and restaurants. The staff was very accommendating and friendly (Zander was a pleasure to meet, he made us feel at home).The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, we will be visiting again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in two different rooms on this visit -- one was a king, and the other a double. Both rooms were laid out with a sofa + desk separated from the bed + bath area by a partial room divider -- probably it is a good layout if there are two people where one has to work. The decor was modern and nicely done. There were many amenities -- a good sized fridge, microwave, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, etc. The bed was firm and comfortable with 5 pillows per bed. There were nice touches, like a set of plastic utensils and plates in the microwave, complementary water bottles in the fridge, and real glass drinking glasses. Lots of extra towels. Shower was great.

The room and entire hotel was generally very clean and in good repair. Though there were several small glitches: One room had a 3 x 4 inch patch of black mold growing on the bathroom wall -- surprising no one had noticed and cleaned it -- would take only 1 minute to clean. Both rooms had a small amount of peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. In one room the shower was extremely slow to drain, and tended to fill-up with water. The glass drinking glasses were a nice touch, several had food residue from inadequate cleaning or rinsing.

The complimentary breakfast bar was very nice. For hot food there was scrambled eggs, sausages, and oatmeal. Cold foods included several kinds of cereal, several kinds of yogurt, very nice cinnamon rolls and muffins, and bread / bagels for toasting. For beverages there were several kinds of juice, several kinds of milk, coffee, and tea. There were plenty of tables and chairs -- lots of room to spread out and read the complementary USA Today. Everything was clean and nicely presented. All-day coffee was provided in the lobby, and was always hot.

I noted one very serious safety issue. One day I took a shortcut to my car and went down the stairs to the fire exit. But the latch mechanism on the fire door was jammed, and the fire door would not open! If there were a fire people on floors 2-6 could have trouble escaping. I mentioned it to management, and to their credit it was repaired within 24 hours. But this should never have had occurred in the first place.

Noise from I-275 was a significant issue. My first room on the north side of the building overlooked the freeway and there was a lot of noise during morning and evening rush hour. It acted as a sort of a 7 AM alarm clock. They did provide complimentary ear plugs on the bedside table, but this is not really an ideal solution. The sound-proofing on the window could be much better. My second room on the south side of the building overlooked the park, and was very quiet.

The location is very convenient. There are 3 restaurants within a 5 minute walk. And many more restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, etc. within a half-mile. The hotel is right at I-275 and Winton Road, which provides access to many stores, malls, restaurants, etc. within a 5 minute drive.

The free wireless internet was reasonably easy to use. Good signal strength and OK speed around 1 Mbit/sec.

The staff was always helpful and efficient.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. There is much to like, and the problems were generally minor.

Room Tip: LIght sleepers should request a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town on business. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable with a modern look. The beds were very comfortable and the work/living area was spacious. The only downside is that the hotel is next to the interstate, but the noise was minimal. The hotel also has several restaurants next door which is convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or family travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park

Address: 12001 Chase Plaza Drive, Forest Park, OH 45240
Location: United States > Ohio > Forest Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. We are one of Cincinnati’s most preferred hotels for business and leisure event accommodations. What sets us apart is the emphasis on service and our staff’s attention to guests' needs. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North is proud to offer your attendees the following extras to make their experience with us extra special:• In room microwave, mini refrigerator and coffee makers • USA Today delivered to room Monday through Friday • Complimentary Suites Season Breakfast buffet to include waffles, eggs, sausage and traditional cold items• Meeting Room to accommodate 40 people • Fitness Room• Marriott Rewards Memberships• 24 hour Business Center• 24 hour Market Place. We are confident that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North’s warm, inviting atmosphere and professional friendly staff will provide your attendees with an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park Hotel Forest Park
Amerisuites Forest Park
Forest Park Amerisuites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.