We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you like dead animals looking at you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Dakota Grill

Steve's Dakota Grill
1600 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
419-420-9394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 137 Restaurants in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $35
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hope you like dead animals looking at you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The food was just okay. All the animal "trophies " everywhere freaked me out.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have eaten here a few times while in Findlay. Although this visit didn't include great food, it was still decent food for a good price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Bad service, not family friendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We haven't been here for awhile, and so tonight we went as a family for dinner. Needless to say, we won't be back. We have 2 young, and impressionable, children. We were sat by a hostess in a see-through t-shirt, that should've been our cue to just leave then. She sat us near the area where all the servers hang out. All through our meal we had to listen to profanity and vulgar language from the servers. They seemed to have an equal number of male and female servers but the language from the females was just as bad as the males. My kids learned way more than they need to know at their ages. The manager was in the dining room, we thought he had to hear the same thing we were hearing unless he is deaf, but then he proceeded to join in their off-color discussions. My kids do not need to hear about "arching your back", taking it deep, put it in your mouth, etc.... We will never return, and would strongly caution anyone else from going there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best for prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We travel a distance just to eat here, Have eaten here several times. Best prime rib

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Dining here is iffy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We visited four times last year. Three of those times our orders were incorrect when served. Service is not that great and the food is reminiscent of standard chain steakhouse fare. Iffy to nothing special, at best.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Dakota Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Dakota Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Dakota Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.