We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying at this chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Findlay to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Findlay
Sauble Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First time staying at this chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 1 night. Used a coupon which got us the room for $100 including tax. That's is more than I would normally like to pay for a sleep. However it includes your supper and 3 drinks each until 7pm. It also includes a hot breakfast that had lots of choices. Supper includes baked potatoe, salade nachoes, hot dogs, mac&cheese, vegies and dip and chicken tenders. This would be a good place for a family with kids to save meal money by paying a little extra for the room. I will definitely stay at the Drury Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    32
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
52
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very clean rooms. Friendly employees. The evening happy hour food was the best offered at any Drury Inn. The dining area was better than others we had stayed in the past. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Maybe I shouldn't rate this so highly...on our return trip back from FL, there wasn't a room available ;) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our first time at a Drury hotel and we unreservedly recommend it. We drove down to Florida and back, taking in 6 hotels in all and this was absolutely the best we tried.
Very nice room and we got a special deal with one of the generally available hotel coupons.
The rate included room, dinner and hot breakfast....and 3 drinks per guest!! The dinner wasn't gourmet but included a decent salad and chili and we had a couple of glasses of wine. A nice bonus! Very helpful staff too.
We didn't swim but the pool looked very inviting. Great place for kids.
We would definitely stay here again. Much better than any other chains including comfort suites.

Room Tip: Quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here several times. and for our wedding night! We had registered this hotel for our out of town guests as well. Everyone raved at how clean it was, how move the staff is, and the breakfast! We have never had a bad experience here. Every room we have stayed in has been nice and clean. The pool is wonderful, and they even have a free dinner thing in the evening now from like 5-7pm I believe. I recommend them to everyone I know. This is defiantly the best place in Findlay to stay. This last time we stayed we even got our room upgraded for free because our room was not quite ready! They were very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Drury Inn is new, it is clean, it is well staffed and stands out head and shoulders above the other Findlay hotels bar none. With this standing comes the reality that it most likely has the highest room rates if not properly negotiated beforehand. Short of having a bell boy and my bed turned down this was the best stay I have had in Findlay in a very long time. On a strictly advisory note the access is through a combined drive going north from the north side of Trenton Ave. It is not well marked and just blends in with the other access drives. Go to the traffic light turn left (north) on Broad Ave and use the entrance on that side much easier plus you will have the traffic light at your disposal when you leave again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel! We cannot say enough about it! Our room was nicely appointed, modern and quiet. (3rd Floor) The beds and the linens were lovely. A complimentary 'happy hour' in the lobby on the Saturday night was an unexpected bonus! There is also a restaurant just off the beautifully decorated lobby. Breakfast in the large dining room was great and the staff were extremely friendly. We happened to be there on a busy night and there were many families with children... having a great time in the pool!
Great value!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room far away from the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Drury Inn in Findlay, Ohio is very conveniently located and easy to spot just off I-75 at exit 159. While this hotel is very close to the Interstate I did not find noise to be a problem.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the hotel itself is kept clean by a very attentive and cheerful housekeeping staff. From the time I checked in I was treated very well by the staff at the front desk, the breakfast room attendants/cooks, and the folks who handle the evening reception do a great job of keeping the atmosphere relaxed. The exercise room is not large but there is enought equipment for several people to get some stress relief at the same time and it was never crowded during my visit. The hotel is a few miles from the downtown area but it is convenient to many good restaurants and one of the two local Wal-Mart stores. There is also a very nice movie theater that is visable just across the interstate that can help to break up the monotony during longer business trips. This hotel makes business travel a little more relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.