We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Findley!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Findlay to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Findlay
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great stay in Findley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I chose this hotel based upon excellent ratings on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased with all aspects of this hotel, including the AAA price. We arrived before check-in time and were pleased to find out we could check in early.The room and bath were very clean. Good location with lots of places to eat and shop close by. We were unable to take part in the evening meal/drinks due to our plans but did enjoy the breakfast selections. The hotel is right on I75 and you could hear the traffic driving by when things got quiet but it did not disrupt our sleeping. I had never considered a Drury Inn before but would certainly consider one in the future, especially this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel if traffic noise might disturb your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    32
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
52
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My family loves this hotel. My kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. The hotel has great staff, very friendly, great customer service. We checked in, went swimming, and when we returned to our room we discovered our room was in the middle of several rooms occupied by a teenage girls volley ball team. The girls were having fun ..... But we decided this was not the location for a family of 5 to be. The manager let us move our room, without a problem. She even hand delivered our keys with a luggage cart to use. The fifth floor was great and very quiet. We always try to stay at a Drury Inn, the chain is our favorite.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Drury is right off I75. The location is convenient to Findlay. Breakfast buffet and happy hour hors d'oeuvres and refreshments were good. Rooms are decent sized - and most importantly clean. WiFi service was excellent. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. My usual choice was unavailable. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was clean and the overall feel of the room was excellent. The window of my room was huge and let a lot of light in; it did not open but the air worked well and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. There was some traffic noise from the nearby interstate, not huge but it was in the background. WiFi internet connection worked very well and met my needs. Elevator speed was excellent! I was not able to enjoy the evening hospitality meals or the breakfast, but I believe they are excellent. Older maps may peg this as a Marriot or Ramada hotel, and the room quality is obvious.

Room Tip: Request an "even numbered" room to avoid possible traffic noise. Elevator services all flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived, literally 5 minutes before the storm hit on 30JUN, 6 of us on motorcycles. Within 5 minutes we were parked, had our room and were on our way to our second floor room when the storm hit. Literally had just walked off of the elevator and the hydro went out. Long story short, we obviously didnt get the welcome meal or drinks, had a long stuffy night in the room with no hydro. They did provide some snacks at night, flashlights to use and in the morning had muffins, juices, doughnuts, cereals, etc. And the best of the worse is we went to get settled up, whatever that looked like, and they told us that the room was free for the night. So all in all im likely rating them lower than I should due to circumstances beyond their control but they did the best they could with what was available and you couldnt beat the price. We will be staying here for sure again. The storm, by the way, was unlike anything I had ever seen!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a great hotel to stop on my travels. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are always clean. Have stayed here twice and never had a problem. The suites are a great size, best suite I have stayed at hands down. Their breakfast has everything you could want, more fruit would be nice. Their evening meal/drink reception is a big plus. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in a king smoking suite after diving at the quarry. Comfy bed, clean room, good condition overall. The evening's free hot food was so crazy busy that we did not eat it, but hot breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.