We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise satisfaction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Findlay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Findlay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Findlay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 Interstate Drive, Findlay, OH 45840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Findlay
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surprise satisfaction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was very nice. The tub drained very slowly. When we checked out, the girl asked about my stay. When I mentioned the tub, she immediately refunded my stay, with the 100% satisfaction guarantee. I did not expect that from a hotel! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
25
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Despite the clean room, friendly staff, and extensive complementary breakfast, I could not recommend that anyone stay here if they actually want to sleep. We might as well have camped out on the shoulder of I-75 - there was no way to avoid the constant road noise reverberating right into the bed frames. Of course, we ended up in Findlay because the phone receptionist booked our reservation in the WRONG CITY...

Room Tip: If you must stay here, maybe the rooms on the opposite side from the Interstate are quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaB9, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us! Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff! We always love to hear about our employees! I'm so pleased to also hear about the clean room and extensive breakfast that you enjoyed during your stay. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with the highway noise. We indeed have tried many things to reduce the noise and are still looking for ways to continue to do so. I apologize that this was still an issue with your stay. In the future please feel free to request a room off the highway as we do try our best to honor those requests. As always we do offer the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! We look forward to your visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've had a very hard time with this review. I like this hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are recently renovated and nice. In addition, I stayed once last month AND I plan on coming back. But I have a few, minor qualms. First, while there are a plethora of outlets -- including USB ports!!! -- around the desk, there are no plugs on the nightstands. Also, I love the fact they include a microwave and refrigerator, but the placement in the room, near the window on the outer wall between the chair and the ottoman, without a hutch or some sort of furniture holding it.. it seems very out of place. My final qualm is that there's no sheer window curtain that keeps people from seeing in my room but still allows me to filter sunlight in... I have to close the drapes altogether. WITH THAT SAID... they keep fresh coffee in the lobby, have the world's most comfortable bed -- seriously -- my favorite bed ever, have new furniture, make a good breakfast, put in gorgeous bathrooms, and keep things clean. In addition, they are part of the Hilton family, so they contribute to HHonors status and recognize it! If they could just address my three minor qualms, I would revise this to five dots in a heartbeat. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had no problems at this hotel a typical Hampton Inn stay. Always satisfied. Hampton is one of my choice places to stay if I need a quality room in a hurry. I have always been able to count on this chain. Unlike other folks I did not notice the noise. from the interstate. It is very close to a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you must stay here - Bring ear plugs because you'll be 10 yards from I75. Even with the ear plugs provided (yep provided, they are in the room) it is impossible to sleep with semi trucks growling by constantly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville mi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My expectations are easy for Hampton, Clean, nice service, comfortable bed, wake up calls when requested. This Hampton Inn did all of those things. There was one nice touch, the housekeeping folks left handwritten notes each day which is rare. Breakfast was great as usual, along with the grab and go bags. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. I am glad our Hampton met your expectations and we were able to provide you with the service you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We appreciate your business and hope you look to us again next time you are in the area and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Deborah Mericle
Assistant General Manager
Findlay, Ohio Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were assigned Room 123!! As one of the earlier travellers suggested "DO NOT take room 123" You might as well have your bed right on the shoulder of I 75! We did not sleep at all, and after a long days drive, and another ahead of us, this was totally unacceptable for the price.
The room furnishings and linens were lovely, the breakfast area was very nice and the staff were very pleasant. They apologized for the Hwy noise in that room, said they were trying to solve the problem (which they really were not...it's not rocket science!) but they did give us a full refund of $130.00 which we appreciated. (Their policy is 100% satisfaction)
I would have given it a 5 star rating, but the UNACCEPTABLE ROOM NOISE makes it a 3

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 123 or any for that matter, facing the Interstate. The hotel was built too close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location as we use this for training of our staff and ways to improve the guests experience. Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our hotel and the staff. I'm glad the staff was very pleasant and gave you a full refund for your stay due to the highway noise per our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee policy! We indeed have tried many things to reduce the highway noise and are still looking for ways to continue to do so. I apologize that this was still an issue with your stay. We look forward to your visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Findlay

Address: 921 Interstate Drive, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Findlay
#4 Family Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Findlay Hotel Findlay
Findlay Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Findlay Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Findlay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.