We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I will stay in Akron when on business.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Akron / Fairlawn to your Saves list
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 W. Market St., Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Only place I will stay in Akron when on business.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have stayed at this property twice in the last month for work. The hotel, while older, is absolutely beautiful.

The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. The place is going through a decor overhaul (thought you wouldn't know it unless you spoke to someone who has been there for the transformation). Decor is somewhat modern, but very warm and elegant.

The owner has partnered with a local private massage therapist (Kathy) and her colleague (Erica) who offer massages onsite for a great rate - perfect to end a stressful week of work while on business travel.

The hotel is situated directly across from an upscale mall with great stores and restaurants like PF Changs, The Rail, etc. The on-site restaurant Beau's is very different from what you would expect in a hotel as well.

GREAT happy hour, live, tasteful music on Thursdays, and fabulous food. Outside of the bar, the service is somewhat slow when ordering off the menu at dinner, I found. On Tuesdays, they have "retail wine night," meaning, you pay their price for a glass or bottle of wine - it was a real buy!

Their breakfast, both from menu and off the buffet (smoked salmon, fresh berries, in addition to all of the typical fare) was a great bargain and delicious and fresh each day. The wait staff in the mornings, especially the host (I don't recall his name) were great and expeditious.

If you have an opportunity to stay, I recommend that you do! This place is the whole package. I loved it and won't stay anywhere else when I go back!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors member, ask to see if an upgrade is available - the suites are POSH!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    70
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
44
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Quick stay, one night, but this property was quiet, has a nice restaurant attached, friendly staff, rooms were comfortable and very clean. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed in Hilton at Akron/Fairlawn and I will be back!!

The staff bend over backwards to help you and the rooms are conducive not only to a good nights sleep but also work if needed (I am often jet lagged and awake at 4am in the morning to this is useful!!).

The food is good - I had breakfast in the morning and the front of house guy is amazing for his customer service and memory!! On an evening the Beau Grille provides good food and if you do need a change the Mall over the road offers good alternatives.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Akron Hilton is clean, the staff is friendly, the room is clean. The hot water pours out of the shower head. I stayed in room 411. There was a problem with the HVAC system. A nice guy, Jim, came and repaired it. The filter was clogged and the unit had frozen over. We had a business meeting in one of their ball rooms and it was as good an experience as you can have in a hotel business meeting room. A good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Overall a good stay. We especially loved the great restaurant in the hotel called "Beau's"....great food and staff. Thanks to Paul!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed here two nights for a business meeting. It was nothing spectacular by any means, but was everything you would expect from a Hilton property. The rooms were clean and spacious. Absolutely no complaints but nothing really stood out as spectacular either. The hotel had decent meeting facilities if you are going there for a business function. Internet access (both hard wired and wifi) is included in the room rate which is a nice feature. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby and the food is pretty good and reasonably priced. Location-wise it is fairly easily reached from Canton-Akron airport (about 30 minutes driving time). There is a small outdoor shopping center across the street with a couple of restaurants and a Doubletree Hotel right next door, also with its own restaurants. So the location is convenient and there's no shortage of places to eat in the area.

I arrived at about 10 PM after traveling all day from the west coast. By the time I checked in and got to my room it was about 10:15, and I was hungry for dinner. The restaurant is only open until 10, but when I walked in at 10:15 they were still willing/able to accommodate me, which I appreciated considering it was quite cold outside and I didn't want to walk across the street looking for a restaurant that was open.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Last time I was here this place just flat sucked. I vowed never to return. Here's the thing - there aren't many other options in the area. So I returned again. This time I got a suite. That was a huge improvement. If you are going to spend more than a few hours there get a suite. Don't misunderstand - the suite isn't super nice - but the regular rooms are awful so the suite is worth the extra cost. The suite is 2 separate rooms. The suite bathroom is actually nice - it looks to have been remodeled (the hotel and the rooms are several years overdue for a face-lift). The food is OK - you won't make a special trip but you won't refuse to ever return. There is a mall across the street with a P.F. Changs - much better option.

The hotel still hasn't figured out how to make a vending machine work. If you want warm off-brand drinks from a vending machine with a 50/50 chance of working you will love it. If not, stop at one of the gas stations nearby and stock up before you arrive.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W. Market St., Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.