We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Those Hamburgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skyway Drive-In

Skyway Drive-In
2781 West Market Street, Fairlawn, OH
(330) 836-2806
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 43 restaurants in Fairlawn
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love Those Hamburgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Even though we go there for the hamburgers, all of the food is good! We have never been disappointed. The staff are quick and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    10
    6
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I Grew up on this wonderful...fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sky-Way in business since 1952 still with it's 1950s feel has remained true to it's menu over the decades and does not disappoint . This drive in restaurant complete with the pull up parking and running order takers still has the same great drink, the Californian and shakes, cokes and burger, fries, fried mushrooms and onion rings... Heck I don't even know if they even have anything else on the menu!. enough said it is great!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover, ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best burger and milkshake in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I no longer live in the area but every time I'm back in town I always go here for a burger. The fries are fabulous too but I find the onion rings a bit greasy!! Wish we had one in Boston!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An ok burger.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A recent trip to Akron and I had to try the famous Sky Way burger. I would describe it as a big mac type burger. It have three buns and two patties. The burger was ok and the fries here was above average. I would recommend trying so you can to the Akron Burger Challenge between this and Swenson's to see which you like better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food Great. Service Rude.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food at Skyway is always great. Their burgers and fried mushrooms are my personal favorites. Try the California cooler to drink. Just know that the staff isn't always thrilled about their work. I don't recommend going close to closing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyway Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Skyway Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyway Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.