We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 West Market Street, Fairlawn, OH 44333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairlawn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chesterland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a well maintained property. The room was modern, clean, and more than met our expectations. Bed was very supportive and comfortable, the room was vault quiet. Front desk was efficient and everyone was friendly. Although the area (Fairlawn) would give us no concern for our personal safety, we saw a security person in the hotel which is very reassuring. There is no reason to look any further for a room if this location fits your travel plans.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor at the ned of the hall (by request) and that probably contributed to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
18
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean, nice furnishings, the beds were very comfortable, plenty of warm water and good water pressure in the shower. Although the hotel seemed pretty full during our stay with soccer players due to a tournament in the area that weekend, it was very quiet and we heard very little noise at night. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted my two-year old daughter by name ever time we went into the lobby. The chocolate chip cookies we got at check in were delicious. Check in and check out were both quick and easy. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and twice for breakfast and had good food and good service each time. The guy from housekeeping who cleaned our room was very nice when we needed to get something from our room while he was cleaning. The hotel has plenty of free parking, is across from the Summit Mall and there are tons of restaurants close by. We didn't swim, but the pool area was clean and warm and there was nice exercise equipment. Our only issue was that we were there for my daughter's soccer tournament and after a day of playing in the rain, we would have loved it if the hotel had laundry facilities so we could clean and dry our clothes. The front desk staff gave us directions to an area laundromat but it was kind of far (15-20 minute drive) and not in the greatest area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Front desk and resturant staff was fantastically accomodating to our very large group - family wedding. The hotel is clean, and conveniently located to retail, eating and highways. The NFL HOF is only 1/2 hour away, and the Akron airport is less than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very nice hotel. The room was big and the beds were very comfy. I felt that they kept the hotel clean and kept up very nice. Eveyone at the front desk was very helpful. They have a restaurant that is connected to the hotel. I had breakfast there one morning. I was the only person in there the whole time. The food was ok. The food was a little expensive for what you get but not bad. The area around the hotel is very busy. They have a nice mall and many restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

really nice hotel. located very near to Summit Mall and winking lizards...... lotsa parking place for cars and ur trucks too....... the staff were courteous and allowed us late check-out. its a clean hotel and the bathrooms are also clean.... however, the hilton beside is just a bit better..... both hiltons are gr8 though

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Room and bathroom were very clean, great location, lots of restaurants nearby, free wifi, full cable selection on tv, comfortable bed with nice bedding, pleasant staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose this hotel based on other reviews we had seen and were not disappointed. The staff was very welcoming, we were able to check in early as we we headed to Cleveland for an afternoon show at the Hanna Theater. The room was very, very clean and updated. We looked forward to a relaxing evening in our room! Lots of shopping nearby and great restaurants, too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 3150 West Market Street, Fairlawn, OH 44333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale suburb of Fairlawn just a few miles west of downtown Akron and only 30 minutes south of downtown Cleveland. First-class accommodations and a wealth of services including Cafe Bricco, indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art Fitness by Precor, flexible meeting space and 24-hour business center. Our guestrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed and feature premium bedding, large work areas, 32" LCD TV and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.