We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made us feel at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fairlawn
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“They made us feel at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn. It is an older property, but updated very nicely. The first room we were assigned had a drip in the bathtub, so we requested a room change. They were very happy to do that for us, and even called our new room to make sure we were happy with it, and offered to come pickup the room keys for the room we were departing. Our room was a nice size and included a comfy lounge chair and ottoman. I also liked that they have towels racks and hooks next to the tub along with a fan in the bathroom which a lot of hotels don't have. The non-allergic pillows were great and not like the lumpy pillows at many other hotels we have stayed in. The pool area and whirlpool were spotless and great after a day of running around. The only thing that this hotel doesn't have is an exercise room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful as they are at all Hampton Inns. The best part of all is their wonderful staff. They always said hello and went out of their way to ask you how your visit is going and most of the time personalized the conversation with things that had asked you during your stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
14
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have made many trips to the Akron/Fairlawn area but this is the first time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. There are so many eating and shopping options if interested. We will certainly choose this Hampton upon our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you are staying in this area, there are a bunch of places all within blocks of each other. We would choose this Hampton first.

Friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was a bit better than typical - there were a few more choices and the area was really well kept. There are plenty of places to eat within blocks. Free and easy wifi, parking, etc. It's highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I recently had a great experience at this Hampton Inn. The employees were very friendly, even calling after I got to my room to make sure it was satisfactory. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby area is also very nice, and I thought there was a delicious breakfast spread for it being included. There are many restaurants and shops near this hotel as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Hampton Inn in Akron/Fairlawn, OH. We had a great stay. From the very first interaction with the front desk staff, everything was wonderful. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The pool is great for kids, the location is surrounded by many other hotels in the area, and we've stayed at most of them, this is by far the best stay we've had in many years here. There are restaurants, bars, movie theaters, shopping, and great things in the area for families to do. There are great national parks near by for hiking, sledding, whatever you could want to do. The hotel had a great breakfast each morning, a great cup of coffee all day, and they kept the driveways, sidewalks, and entrances cleared of snow, so it really made for an an ejoyable stay. To be balanced, the one drawback is only one elevator, and it's sort of slow, but other than that the stay was great. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they do have as mentioned a great complinetary breakfast and coffee. We'll be back,no doubt.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations -- nice room, friendly staff, fresh cookies and tea/coffee when I checked in, excellent breakfast. I especially appreciated that the breakfast was designed to be taken to-go if desired. The hallway smelled like paint from the renovation, but my room was fine.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amherst
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our room was perfect, clean,comfortable and plenty of space. Check-in/check-out was fast. Can't say enough about the staff, every single employee was friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Make sure to take the time to visit the Winery at Wolf Creek if you can, it's a short drive from the hotel and a beautiful place to relax.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and had no issues with noise from the street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn Ohio
Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.