We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little taste of Italy in Fairfield, Ohio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinning Fork Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spinning Fork Restaurant
6765 Dixie Hwy, Fairfield, OH 45014
513-874-0843
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little taste of Italy in Fairfield, Ohio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

When we are up for some good Italian, in an informal setting, Spinning Fork fits the bill. Family owned and operated on Route 4 in Fairfield. Great food and service. Their homeade Italian dressing is awesome. Always take some home! Love the pasta dishes as well as the veal. Whatever you try, you won't be dissappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The restuarant is on the strip, nice, friendly staff, great food. Will come back when in town again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was an average visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I went here for lunch with my family there were 6 of us, 5 adults and 1 child. I ordered chicken alfredo, but just got the alfredo part, no chicken, but that's ok I wasn't charged for it. It tasted good, and the portion size was good. They were out of several flavors of soda that day, due to weather. My only real complaint was my daughter's food off the children's menu. She ordered macaroni and cheese. I expected from an Italian restaurant real macaroni and cheese, but it was Kraft macaroni, or some brand that looks exactly like it. Her salad and drink were extra, so I paid about $8 for my 4 year old to have Kraft macaroni and cheese. I wasn't happy about that. Besides that it was fine. I don't care to go again though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always a great, reliable locally owned Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've been going to Spinning Fork for years. We went there on Christmas Day this year, and wow, it was PACKED!! Even so, the meal was great, as usual. It is large enough to have some atmosphere, yet a comfortable size so you don't feel swallowed up. Highly recommend this place. It is our go-to restaurant for Italian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Shores
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food was just so so. Nothing great for an Italian restaurant. Food was just bland service was only fair and waitress was not very responsive to us. Sat us down, took our order and we didn't see her for ny follow up.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinning Fork Restaurant also viewed

Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 
Fairfield, Butler County
 

Been to Spinning Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinning Fork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.