We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fairfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fairfield Business Park Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fairfield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Okay for a night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night to visit family and it was okay. The hotel rooms could use a bit of an upgrade. They are older in style and the hallways were a bit musty. Staff service could also be improved upon. When we arrived the Internet was not working and we were given the code with no mention of the fact that it hadn't been working all day. Breakfast was decent for our needs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear GlobL,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
15
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amiga1109
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was very pleased with this location. It is approximately 15 minutes from Kings Island and offers a great government rate. The staff was pleasant, room was clean and quiet. There are man restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: If you want a place without the hustle and bustle of amusement park guests this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

....LOUD LOUD LOUD!!!

I mean, there was running up and down the hallways all night and stomping on the floor above me until 1am! The pool/jacuzzi area was like a battle zone with kids diving in the pool and screaming in the hot tub w/ parents just sitting there not parenting. I did not have the complimentary breakfast because it was just too packed! I really wanted to like my stay more but I just didn't. I'm not sure if management could have done anything to prevent all the ruckus but I switched hotels, regardless, and am now staying at quieter accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Justin H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise caused by the kids during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have had an incredible poor experience dealing with this hotel for our wedding. We reserved a wedding block with them and they promised us a shuttle for our guests. New management took over, no one told us anything and luckily I'm on top of it and went into the hotel and found out that they will no longer provide this shuttle that now costs $500 to rent on our own. On top of that, they did nothing to compensate us for that- no complimentary rooms, upgrades, nothing. They have also been rude to my guests calling in to reserve rooms and have given them completely inaccurate information like the "block is full" or "there are no more rooms available at the group rate", etc. I have been extremely disappointed in the lack of customer service they have provided to us and would never book anything here again. If I didn't already have 30 people that had booked rooms when I found out about the shuttle, I would have taken our business elsewhere. We have a secondary hotel that is nicer and it's just over half the price of this one. Very unsatisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear J H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class experience to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff were excellent. The door to our room would not lock, they immediately moved us to another room. Would give higher rating except it is old, carpet in room was showing wear. Even though non-smoking the first room we were in smelled like cigarettes and musty. Very nice breakfast and lobby area. Felt room was overpriced even with senior discount.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear torbok,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on June 9, 2013. On this trip we stayed at 2 other Holiday Inns, one in Mobile Alabama and one in Peachtree City Georgia.Both those stays were excellent. Our stay in Fairfield was not. I chose this Holiday Inn Express based on Trip Advisor reviews which were positive. We were sadly disappointed. The first room we were assigned had a gap between the door and the door frame which extended from the floor to doorknob level. This gap was at least 1/4 inch which allowed you to clearly see the carpeting in the room from the hallway. The man at the desk was polite and did change our room without a problem. The mattresses in the rooms are old and need to be replaced. The second room also had issues such as some type of droplet stains on the bathroom wall and a dirty coffee pot. Both these issues I didn't notice until the morning. Later that evening we noticed the worst thing about the second room. When in the bathroom you could actually hear conversation from another room so well that we knew everything about our neighbors. We were actually able to hear them talking about legal matters, calling their lawyer, and going to walmart to buy a cooler. In the morning we went to the breakfast area and again there were issues. First the breakfast area is not large enough to seat the amount of guests. Second the eggs which are the standard Holiday Inn Express eggs were so badly cooked that they were like rubber balls. We stay at Holiday Inns when traveling frequently and I have to say this was one of the worst.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear lighthouseladysb,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your comments after your recent visit with us.

I am truly disappointed to hear your troubles during your visit. I apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered in your room and for any inconvenience the level of cleanliness has caused you. Furthermore, I am sorry for the poor experience you had in our breakfast area.

I regret that you found these aspects of your stay displeasing, your feedback will be reviewed by the hotel's management team and the necessary steps will be taken to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Loved this hotel. We stayed had a king size bed with a whirlpool tub. Very clean, good location, huge room, good breakfast, decent price and friendly staff. Hotel had an indoor pool and hot tub. Provided a hot breakfast. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Address: 6755 Fairfield Business Park Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield, Ohio. Conveniently located at exit 41 off of I-275, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Cincinnati home of the Cincinnati Bengals and the Cincinnati Reds is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary full hot Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our 24-hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Bring the family on a King's Island getaway, a visit to Entertrainment Junction, or a day at the Beach Waterpark all just minutes from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield is also nearby Ohio Casualty, Pella & Salvagnini, to name a few. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls and expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you've come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is ready to help you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.