We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Kolb Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points W/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Defiance, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and I am pretty picky when it comes to hotel breakfasts. They had omelets, sausage, fried potatoes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and cooked oatmeal. All the hot food was kept hot. It was convenient to get to the mall and to Jungle Jims.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the New Hampton Brakfast options. Hilton has changed the breakfast options it provides to ensure the happiness of the guest as well as their health. We do our part to keep everything hot and fresh for our guest each morning so that you can start your day off right. We always enjoy your comments, as it lets us know that we are making an impression. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
36
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton,Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The manager and staff went beyond expectations to serve our family and group with more than 20 rooms when we were forced to change hotels with only one nights notice.We couldn't have asked for better service, cleaner rooms or nicer staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. It was our pleasure to be able to accomodate you and your team. We had a great time with you team and the parents and hope that you will join us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was verly satisfied with all the accomadations and my stay with you last weekend. I will be returning to this same hotel wihin a week. So that is the best recommendation that you can receive. Sincerely: Dr Bill Cardwell

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dr Bill Cardwell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and all your positive feedback. We take great pride in the way we treat our guest and always enjoy having you stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Except for some facility items needing repair, experience was great. Close to our destination. Beautiful Christmas decorations. Complimentary hors d'oeuvres in evening. Breakfast above average. AM & AM staff were Super!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate you bring attention to the details as we want to provide a nice, clean and well kept place for our guest. I will address these issues immediately so that on your next trip all will be well. We loved having you for Thanksgiving and wish you and yours a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a death in the family. Kenya was excellent, compassionate and helpful.
The facility was clean, comfortable
And we got the bereavement rate.
My only disappointment was that the pool closed at the stroke of ten. I really looked forward to a swim after a very tiring drive and did not get it. Pool looks great!
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I know that when you have to travel for any reason you want to feel like you’re in a home away from home. We try our best to provide the best accommodations to our guest every stay. We send our condolences and wish you and your family the best. We hope that on your next trip you will get to take a dip in our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have now started staying at Hampton Inn and Hyatt Place whenever possible. The Hampton Inns are extremely consistent. This Hampton is no different. The property is set back away from the Main Street so it's quiet. It is centrally located in the area near shopping and restaurants. Consistent breakfast and great staff. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete this survey. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest love the consistency of the Hampton Inns. We try to provide all the luxuries and make you feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here the first weekend of October for parents weekend at Miami University. As always first the good: quiet despite being packed with parents attending both Miami parents weekend and parents/ students attending a college girls field hockey event. The room was spacious, had a frig (which is always super convenient), good bed, generous toiletries and adequate towels. Breakfast was free and coffee was available in the lobby all day. And now the bad; the television didn't work which to me signaled a bit of neglect on the hotel's side...hotels should always know the status of every room and its contents. The carpeting was dirty...after walking around barefooted post showering, my feet felt dirty and lo' and behold, they were. Back into the shower! And although this is no fault of the hotel, it is a bit farther from Miami then I would have liked. But it was parents weekend after all so I was limited. And I made this reservation in May! It was the closest available. Would I stay again? In a pinch yes. Otherwise I will stay at a previous hotel I like which is closer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We apreciate the information provided and will use it to help make everyone's experience better. I apologize for the problems you indicated in having on the review. We do our best to make sure we are meeting the needs of our guest. While we were unable to address the problems during your stay we hope that if you have any futher concerns, you will contact us to allow us to show you our hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.