We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Kolb Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points W/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have now started staying at Hampton Inn and Hyatt Place whenever possible. The Hampton Inns are extremely consistent. This Hampton is no different. The property is set back away from the Main Street so it's quiet. It is centrally located in the area near shopping and restaurants. Consistent breakfast and great staff. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete this survey. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest love the consistency of the Hampton Inns. We try to provide all the luxuries and make you feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
36
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here the first weekend of October for parents weekend at Miami University. As always first the good: quiet despite being packed with parents attending both Miami parents weekend and parents/ students attending a college girls field hockey event. The room was spacious, had a frig (which is always super convenient), good bed, generous toiletries and adequate towels. Breakfast was free and coffee was available in the lobby all day. And now the bad; the television didn't work which to me signaled a bit of neglect on the hotel's side...hotels should always know the status of every room and its contents. The carpeting was dirty...after walking around barefooted post showering, my feet felt dirty and lo' and behold, they were. Back into the shower! And although this is no fault of the hotel, it is a bit farther from Miami then I would have liked. But it was parents weekend after all so I was limited. And I made this reservation in May! It was the closest available. Would I stay again? In a pinch yes. Otherwise I will stay at a previous hotel I like which is closer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We apreciate the information provided and will use it to help make everyone's experience better. I apologize for the problems you indicated in having on the review. We do our best to make sure we are meeting the needs of our guest. While we were unable to address the problems during your stay we hope that if you have any futher concerns, you will contact us to allow us to show you our hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Over the past 5 years my wife and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn and have always been satisfied with our stays. Any problems that have ever arisen have been dealt with properly. The hotel has been renovated during that time and is well-maintained. We will continue to stay here when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank for always choosing to stay with us and the awesome feedback. We love being able to provide all our guest with a experience that they fill good enough to share with others. We always enjoy having you with us and look forward to your return. Thanks again for letting us know how were doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.pete.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a quick trip to Ohio! Stayed with wife two nights and had a grand daughter the first night. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpfull! Beds slept great! Quiet A/C ! Only issue is we are not fans of the single serve coffee pots! Did not eat breakfast but did go for little one. looked good and starts at 5:30 am. is a big plus since we like to be on the road early at times.We usually stay in HIE's but last few times have been so so! looking at other brands!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our survey. It pleases us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to wow you with our service. We hope that you will consider staying in the Hilton Brand for all your future stays and hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

hotel what wonderfully situated to the robotic venue, student and mentors had a nice stay and a very competitive event. Overall experience with Hampton Inn was very favorable. Especially the breakfast staff made our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and awesome feedback. It was our pleasure to host the Robotic Team this year and we look forward to seeing you all in the next coming years. Our team always enjoys having teams stay with us and we love helping make thier stay a winning experience. We look forward to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Northwest Cincinnati and it was wonderful, clean, fresh, great beds and accommodations and friendly staff. can't lose on this one. I am not sure what type beds they have but they are wonderful with just right pillows. Their morning breakfast was filling and plentiful. No waiting for restocking on the main dishes like some places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for youer recent stay and positive feedback. I am very glad to hear your entire stay was pleasant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality we provide and really enjoy hearing if were doing a good job. I loved hearing how much you enjoyed our beds, they are some of the most comfortable beds in the hotel industry and are available to be purchased on at hamptoncollection.com. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Unfortunately I arrived very early in AM after several hours driving. Was able to enjoy a great short sleep and great breakfast buffet. Hotel location is close to interstate and shopping mall.

Click on [MORE] below to format the following information in review for easier reading.

Airport pickup...................Don't know. Call hotel.
Greeting.......................... Was fast and VERY courteous.
Lobby ............................ Nice
Breakfast area / lobby ..... Very nice fora Hampton.
Room was as reserved ....Yes.
Room cleanliness..............Yes. No problems.
Bedding............................Comfortable.
Bathroom..........................Clean.

Pool..................................Did not use.
Fitness center..................Did not use.
Business center ..............Did not use. .
Breakfast .........................yes. hot food buffet included with rate.
Room service .................. no
Pet friendly.......................not sure. Call hotel to see if extra fees.

Noise Level.......................Quiet..
Prices for value.................Moderate. Midweek rate $107 + taxes.
Brand / chain ....................Hilton

Customers:........................Mix of mostly middle class clientele.
Location: ......................... Near interstate highway. CLOSE to mall - walking distance .
Internet.............................Wireless in rooms and public areas. Was working fine.
Parking.............................Free self-parking. Ample spaces.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the detail review and your recent stay. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton and we hope in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Drive, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.