We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck for 3 days” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Cedar Rapids, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Stuck for 3 days”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pricelined this hotel and this was the best we could get in all of Cincinnati... learned the hard way. The whole place reeked of smoke, including our room. We had looked forward to spending the evenings relaxing in our room, but then strove to find new places to go so we wouldn't have to go back.
Everything is old and worn out. (TV is nice flat screen.)
When I tried to enter the bathroom with the door closed, the whole frame came off.
Of course, guests walk their dogs outside the door and both my husband and son stepped in poop, even though our vehicle was parked the closest to the door and sidewalk. Spent an extra half hour of our day cleaning off their shoes.
And breakfast is a joke. Muffins and granola bars packaged for on the go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know, we truly value the opinions of our guests and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At this time, our maintenance staff is working to repair the bathroom door in your room and I am working with the entire staff on enforcing our pet policy, which includes taking them outside in designated areas as needed. As well, I will share your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast with our Corporate office.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at frd@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
6
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed at this location two years in a row because we have had such a good experience at this site. It's cheaper if you book in advance and stay 7 days. Daily rate is much higher, almost double the cost. This site is just off main road in safe location and is very quiet. Suites are always clean with all the comforts of home away from home such as flat screen t.v. HVAC unit works great and not noisy. Love the fully equipped kitchen with pots, dishes, cups, utensils, can-opener, bowls, toaster microwave, stove & range, coffee maker where you can save alot of $$ by preparing healthy meals instead of eating out everyday. Onsite laundry with washers and dryers extremely convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Was surprised they had small breakfast items like muffins, oatmeal, fruit & coffee especially when suites have full kitchen. Pool is small but comes in handy for cooling off on the hot, humid days of summer. We plan on returning again. Highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor for non-smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with Extended Stay America. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, the room was clean, the weekend price was good. Downside is the need for repairs and the stand up breakfast was almost worthless. The needed repairs were mostly cosmetic.But the chain to secure the door had nowhere to attach the hanging end; it was ripped off. An interior door has a hole where once hardware existed. As long as you aren't expecting the Hilton this place is good. In fact considering the free wi-fi and refrigerator it beats the Hilton's $20 for anything except a bed and little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion (and the Extended Stay had those).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there were issues in your room so we can address those items. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable, clean room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times as it is close to Jungle Jims. The accommodations are very comfortable and it is an excellent value On June 16th, 2013 I arrived to check in as I had a reservation. The pleasant gentleman at the check in counter informed me the motel was sold out and current guests decided to extend their stay. So, they did not have a room available for me. He then followed with, he had booked me accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and Extended Stay was paying for the room for my inconvenience. He also apologized profusely. What a wonderful way to treat a customer. Extended Stay can count on me as a customer forever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Mark - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your alternate accommodations and the way the staff handled the situation.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I travel for work and Initially stayed here because of its location near my office and the price. The rooms, unlike some other Extended Stay Hotels, are inside. Once you check in at the office, you either walk up or down the stairs to your room (there are 3 floors and I happen to prefer the second floor). My experience has shown the rooms to be clean, including the dishes, but they do show their usage. Many of the rooms still have water stains on the ceiling from previous issues, long since repaired, some of the trim and carpeting around the room has seen better days, and the medicine cabinet/mirror in the bathroom is only 'ok'. They just replaced the TVs with flat screens, and the number of channels is certainly adequate including 3 from Showtime. The bedding and mattresses have recently been replaced with newer, more comfortable ones, They also now have a 'Grab & Go' breakfast which includes items like oatmeal bars, fruit bars, and muffins, all individually wrapped making it conenient to pickup something on the way out in the morning. There is the usual fruit and coffee. If you prefer, there is a table with chairs and couch on the second floor landing where you can take your time eating. For those interested in other amenities, there is an outside pool and vending machines on the first floor. The location of the hotel is right off Route 4 (Dixie Highway) which means that you are 5 to 10 minutes to just about anything you might need. In fact, you are walking distance to several restaurants and a convenience store. There have been improvements over the many, many times I have stayed there, but what has been consistent is the management. I have always found the managers and the clerks behind the desk to be very helpful and willing to assist in any way they can. This is not the Westin or the Sheraton, and they don't pretend to be. If you are looking for a clean, temporary place to stay, long or short term, at the right price with good service, this is the place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and our amenities; however, we apologize that the property itself looks like it might need further improvements. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are developing a plan to address each of these items.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at frd@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

very clean. housekeeping is good and breakfast on the go is convenient. generally quiet and right off dixie highway so shopping and restaurants are easily accessible. not a far drive to cincy for entertainment/nightlife. staff is courteous and helpful. great place go to work in the morning quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We just started the "Grab & Go" breakfast a couple of months ago which has fruit, oatmeal, breakfast bars, muffins and of course coffee with flavored creamers. Hope to see you again when in Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was by far the WORST hotel i have ever stayed in. It was dirty - the kitchen dishes has old dried food stuck to them. The kitchen was covered in sticky hair and dirt. The mattresses were stained and broken. The toilet was broken and it was not repaired until the next morning. we took the blankets from the bed to cover the mattress on the broken dirty sofa sleeper and then were told there were no more blankets in the hotel. The carpet was filthy. Then entire hotel smells of stale cigarette smoke. GOD KNOWS what was smeared on the wall in the bathroom. The room is covered in dirt and dust. The drawers had garbage in them from a prior guest, and the oven was dirty. The refrigerator drawer was broken, and the counter is falling off the wall. The smell stayed with us after we left - and we left a day early. We paid $69 per night - we moved to a different hotel - paid a bit more - but had a clean room with clean beds.

WE had hoped that we could tolerate the dirty conditions - but even a run down apartment on a college campus would have been a step up.

Silver lining - Darrel at the front desk was friendly and kind. Super easy reservation - and he worked really hard to try and mitigate the shortfalls of the hotel.

I would drive out of my way to avoid staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I regret that the hotel did not meet with your satisfaction. The managers and the staff will be made aware of your concerns and use the feedback to improve the facility. I hope you found the new Grab and Go breakfast that we just started offering at the hotel and the new flat screen TVs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Address: 9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 room types: Deluxe with Queen bed and sleeper sofa, Standerd Queen with recliner. Both room types have kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fairfield
Fairfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.