We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst food ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
2648 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-6560
937-427-0442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Fairborn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“worst food ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

what more can i say? this is really poor quality food, drenched in grease, filled with preservitives and other horrible things that should not be in food. if you're into that, go for it. if you are looking for something well made and good for you, you're better off eating a sponge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our new favorite chain of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

One of the best values for money around. The menu has lots of different choices, and the portion sizes are huge. The restaurants are always clean and staff efficient and friendly. All this makes Bob Evans one of oir first choices for meals

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Loved the dessert choices and prompt service! We had a variety of food ordered and all was prepared accurately and in a timely manner!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bob Evans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Friendly Staff, good food, everyone was friendly. Wait staff didn't seem interested in getting drink refills, that only hurt her tip.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better than your average breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I have not been to a Bob Evans in years. I usually prefer IHOP and Waffle House. So when I went to Bob Evans today, my expectations were low. However, the food was excellent! Here's a run-down on what I ordered:

Eggs over medium hard - Usually (even at my favorite breakfast restaurants) the eggs are too runny or too hard when I order medium hard. Today, they were perfect.

Home Fries - I don't like home fries, but they came with my meal and were really good!

Bacon - again, I usually don't eat bacon, but they came with my meal and were also pretty good.

Blueberry crepe -- This was the best part! It was amazing!!!!

I was pleasantly surprised by how good this Bob Evans was!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.