We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast for large group.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
2614 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-6248
937-431-9150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Fairborn
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast for large group.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

An early morning gathering of twelve family members for breakfast was handled with ease by restaurant staff.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are happy to hear our team took great care of you and your family. We hope to see you all again soon!

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Was around town viewing homes and wanted to try something different from the chain restaurants and decided to give it a try. Glad we did! I had the Monterrey sandwich and the tomato basil soup they were delicious, fresh and served within minutes. We'll be back again to try the breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Thank you for stopping in! We are so happy you had a delicious visit and we can't wait to have you back to try some of our breakfast items.

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get There Early, Always Packed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The food is extremely flavorful and there are many creative combinations, like the bacon cheddar multigrain pancakes--delicious! The healthy options will surprise you.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoy our creative dishes and flavorful food. We hope to see you back for another delicious breakfast, brunch or lunch soon!

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, tasty. Safe bet any time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

You can't go wrong here. Clearly, the manager has his or her act together. Clean, good food at a good price, great service. What more can you say?!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It's great to hear you can count on us for fantastic food and service. We hope to see you again soon!

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,514 reviews 1,514 reviews
1,018 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 220 cities Reviews in 220 cities
3,030 helpful votes 3,030 helpful votes
“We enjoy the Fairborn First Watch restaurant 10 -12 times annually”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Tis a grand sunny February day, and a day without weather concerns.

We have occasion to visit the Fairborn First Watch restaurant 10 -12 times annually. Very typically, our out of town guests are impressed with the quality and friendliness of this restaurant.

First Watch is the penultimate meeting site for locals and professionals. This locally owned breakfast and lunch restaurant provides a first rate dining experience. First Watch is an extremely popular restaurant experience with the locals and with the university and business community.

Located in a small strip across from the university, we often have business meetings and interviews at this property.

We have found the several locations of First Watch offer the same delightful meals and service as the Fairborn location. We like that we are supporting a local business.

If the group is larger, we can arrange the small conference room; however, business may be conducted in the main dining area.

We like the menu, the meals (breakfast or lunch,) the service and the management. Management does its very best to comply with our business requests, and the servers are alerted to our time constraints.

Some of our “best hires” have been hired at First Watch.

Parking is tricky, but not impossible.

And we have found the several locations of First Watch offer the same delightful meals and service.

The fare is appropriate for the tariff.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for all of your visits! We are so pleased you always have a nice experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.