We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going DownHill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
2776 Centre Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
(937) 431-8555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 78 restaurants in Fairborn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Union, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Going DownHill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is going downhill very fast. We heard that just over a year ago that Corporate took the stores in the Dayton area back over with a by out. Now that this has happen the local touch it at is gone. Staf members are not really woking together and at imes we felt like we were just a number to our server. The prices keep going up ad thsize of the wings they say have gotten larger but from what we had we did not see it. We are not sure what needs to be done except it is hard to manage a store from 4 states away. We have loved BW3's and might be awhile before we go back. Oh yes and we heard that a new menu is coming out and YES the prices might be going up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Its average chain food really. Wings aren't great just average. I am a wing fan and always looking for awesomeness in wings - anchor bar in buffalo is who I measure by. BWW is average and too expensive. Nice if you want the bar tv thing and trivia but thats about it

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's B-Dubs what can you expect?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been here multiple times, since i've been here. I have to say i've had a different experience every single time. Normally I go to watch the PPV events. I'll tell you based on other B-Dubs on PPV night you can almost always find a seat at this location even when it's crowded. At other BWW locations I've had to call make a reservation days in advance and even had a minimum order just to view the event. Not this one. Just come on in, grab a seat and enjoy the event. The staff is always attentive and made sure that the guest were well taken care of. Over all experience, is very good, and I will continue to go back for PPV events.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Buffalo Wild Wings - the same as any other”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Any Buffalo Wild Wings is the same as any other. They provide a fun sports bar environment, with somewhere around seventeen thousand screens showing every ongoing sporting event at every angle. I think I saw jal alai on one lonely
screen in the corner.

The place was jumping when I was there. I went on a Monday night, which also happened to be a night that the Cincinnati Bengals were playing football, while the Cincinnati Reds were playing baseball. It was quite a night for the Fairborn Ohio B-dubs, to say the least.

What more is there to say? It was a Buffalo Wild Wings. The food was good, the crowd was raucous, and the service was impressively swift, given the tightly packed clientele.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was a first sight love.
The wings are just right and the sauces are great.
It allows you to endure more and more hot than you could imagine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.