We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER EVENT VENUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohio Barn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairborn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ohio Barn B&B
Save
You added Ohio Barn B&B to your Saves list
8790 Dayton Road, Fairborn, OH 45324   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairborn B&B and Inns
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SUPER EVENT VENUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I hosted my husband's 70th BD here and it was just perfect. We had 35 people attend with 7 of us spending the night in the two bedrooms. Teresa allowed us to use the property and we had an Argentine Assada, fresh beef cooked over open fire. We used the barn has a house, it was great two bathrooms available, kitchen facilities etc. I will continue to recommend either as a bnb or as an event venue.
Carol Yellow Springs Ohio

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Historic | One-of-a-kind | Getaway | Event Venue
A Dayton Ohio area Bed and Breakfast established in 2002. The property and business were sold in January 2012 to Teresa Gilkerson, who will continue to operate it as a bed and breakfast and will be once again offering it as an event venue -- specializing in weddings and receptions.
General Information
Located between Springfield and Fairborn. Convenient to Dayton, Cincinnati and Columbus. Surrounded by many local attractions -- see website.

Two private guest rooms, with private baths available. Relax and dine in the large, comfortable 'Gathering Room' that separates the two guest rooms. Rent both rooms and have the entire place to yourselves! A hot, hearty breakfast is included with your stay -- it is prepared and served in the Gathering Room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Our stay at the Ohio Barn B&B was just wonderful. We stayed in the Stone Room, and enjoyed the large space and the king bed. The community room was spacious and we enjoyed the videos provided. Our breakfast the next morning was fantastic, and all for a very reasonable price. Karen suggested we go to Giovanni's in Fairborn for dinner, and we were VERY pleased with the food and service there as well. All in all, a great get-a-way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

The Ohio Barn offers a number of individual rooms to choose from. A colleague and I stayed in the Stone and Beam Rooms in the converted Barn. The Barn has only two bedrooms at each end - the the middle portion houses the kitchen (not for guest use), dining and living areas . Unusually (but very welocme), it included a dart board. This common area is a very relaxing space with cookies, fruit and sweets provided. The bedrooms and bathrooms are huge and have been lovingly furnished to a high standard. Everything about the place looks and feels "right". Breakfast was cooked in your presence and was hot and delicious.
The Barn is located a few miles from the Legends Sports Bar, just of the 444. It's only ten minutes to WPAFB and makes a welcome change from the usual chain hotels. The railroad runs close by although this did not seem to cause any disturbance.
For any future business in this area, this will be my first choice accommodation.

  • Liked — Overall Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

Ohio Barn Bed and Breakfast is an 1895 German bank barn, renovated with an attention to detail in the 1990s in a rustic Southwestern look. Your stay is not only relaxing but also artful! What a spacious environment...the gathering room with a kitchen we were able to use (but no cooking) and both the beam and stone bedrooms.Owner/innkeeper Karen offers wonderful hospitality with a delicious and bountiful breakfast and complimentary fruit and snacks. I stayed twice in March...once with my husband and another time with three friends for a girls' getaway...and I'm eager to return in summer when I can enjoy the garden and peaceful outdoor surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohio Barn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohio Barn B&B

Address: 8790 Dayton Road, Fairborn, OH 45324
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ohio Barn B&B Fairborn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohio Barn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.