We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel, great staff, good location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel, great staff, good location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights in late March. We wanted to be in the Dayton/Cincinnati area. This hotel is minutes from Wright State University. The hotel was immaculate. Our room was very neat and clean, the bathroom was spotless, and they had a microwave and refrigerator which we like. The beds were comfortable. The walls seem to be thick. There were a lot of young people staying there for some kind of band guard contest and they were staying right across from the us, but we didn't even here them, not even in the hall! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve warm cookies to their guests. We happened to stay over a Wednesday night and they had free pizza in the breakfast room (all you could eat). They have an indoor pool that looked nice although we did not use it. The hotel looks fairly new. Plenty of free parking. The location is close to the highway, south of Dayton. You are close to many chain and local restaurants such as Bob Evans, Frisches, Sonic and many more and there is a large Meijers down the street which is similar to a Walmart so they have everything at low prices, including groceries. You are minutes away from Fairborn, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and not many miles from downtown Dayton. We loved staying there. They have a very good breakfast: waffles, hot oatmeal (not those instant packets but oatmeal in a large container that is kept warm, fruits, juices, rolls, milk, anything you could want and quite enough to begin the day. The lady in the breakfast room (Jennifer) was awesome! She does a terrific job and we talked to her a bit and she made us feel very welcome. I had never stayed here before but my husband had been here previously for business so he suggested it. From now on, when we visit the Dayton area, we will certainly stay here. The rate is not inexpensive, but you get what you paid for. We got a government discount which was under $90 a night, so not inexpensive, but a really pleasant, convenient place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
WOW....thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about our hotel and location. Your review will be appreciated by our staff also. Your business is important to us and making your stay perfect is number one priority to us. Take care and we hope you choose Country Inns and Suites during your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
15
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Not much you can do about other guests being loud and cursing, but beware you can hear it all. The hotel was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Some guys were always hanging in the tiny lobby which had open stairs so it was like walking the gauntlet up them to my room.

We had a suite which had a nice layout but the heating was uneven so the bedroom was cold and the other area where my kids slept was too warm.

It is was a great price but wished I paid a little more for the quiet that was lacking here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay with us. We understand how important a "good nights" sleep is to our guest. Please feel free to contact us to further explain your stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand that it helps us make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff was pleasant, room was quiet, it faced the WO Pub, which was recommended by the front desk for dinner, walking distance. Bed was comfortable and pillows were a plenty. When staying in the Beavercreek area I would gladly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that your stay was exceptional. Feel free to let us know if you have any special request during your future stay with us. We will definitely make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Beware! Right next door is a bar that absolutely blares the bass! I asked if they could call and ask them to reduce the base and they said no. I asked for a room maybe on the other side of the building so I could possibly sleep and they said no. Hours and hours of annoying bass rattling the window.

Room Tip: Maybe if you can stay on the backside of the building it wouldn't vibrate as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We appreciate your comments and hope to make your next stay with us a better one. We apologize for the noise problem that you encountered during your stay with us. We also understand that a "quiet" nights rest is very important for our guest and we will be sure to make improvements to this issue. Feel free to contact Nila Patel at cx_fabo@countryinns.com during your next travel plans to our Fairborn-Beavercreek area. We will make sure your room is quiet, comfortable and clean. Take care and again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We always stay here when visiting the area. The hotel is reasonably priced and is in a great location. It is a little dated, but they are remodeling. We were there on a busy weekend and they upgraded us at no cost to us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us...We to see you again during your future travel plans to our area. Take care and we thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stopped here on a trip for brief overnight stay. The hotel is going through a renovation so it is a little torn up, but we encountered no noise. The room was average and a little worn but clean. Breakfast was typical and filling. Staff was very friendly. It was snowy outside and parking lot and walkways were cleared nicely. Would stay again once the renovation is completed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments and also would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have completed our renovations for now. Please consider booking with us again during your future travel plans to our area. Feel free to call us or email Director of Sales at cx_fabo@countryinns.com for further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed two nights in November with my mother and sister (visiting from Belgium). Found the hotel to be pretty quiet. There was rain the second morning we were there, so did get a significant amount of highway noise. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety of food to please most palates. Close to numerous stores and near Wright Patterson. Currently, the property is in the midst of a remodel, so there is some dust and noise. Only complaint I have is that the soda/water machine on our floor was not functioning, so had to go to first floor for my sister to get a coke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels needs in December. We understand that you may have experience some inconvenience during our remodeling. We have completed our renovations and hope to see you back at our hotel for another great stay. Our soda machines are currently all working and we also added a new snack machine. We also appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions or concerns. You may also email us at cx_fabo@countryinns.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Address: 3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place with all the service of a hotel but need the comfort of home? Country Inns & Suites is the perfect place for you! The minute you walk into our lobby, you will be immediately greeted by our friendly staff. While you are here you can enjoy our heated indoor pool & hot tub, fitness center, business center as well as a hot breakfast in the morning. Staying for a while? Don’t hesitate to join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday from 6-7:30pm and enjoy a hot meal. Don’t forget to stop by and pick up a fresh baked cookie or freshly popped popcorn for dessert! Need to stay in shape? Guests who show their keycards upon arrival have full access to Fitworks Gym just 5 miles from our hotel! Book today! We are conveniently located right across from WPAFB, area B and Wright State University-Nutter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairborn Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.