We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Wingate by Wyndham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
New Albany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Wingate by Wyndham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel overnight and was very impressed. It is a new hotel (1 yr.) that gives you the feel of a 5star. Most impressed with the room..it was a standard room but furnished as a suite with sofa, coffee table, end tables & lamps. Mini frig, microwave & in room safe included as well. The best feature is the bathroom which is totally private. Bed was tres comfortable. Some hotels are starting to put the wash basin area in the actual room which allows you no privacy. This bath is all inclusive with a door. What they called a continental breakfast was the best...included was scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, english muffins, bran & blueberry muffins, cereal, fruit, toaster oven & microwave included. Juice, milk, coffee, tea. You get a 5 star feel with a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We requestd near elevator and we heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    141
    63
    28
    12
See reviews for
163
46
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We upgraded from a Red Roof which had been perfectly adequate to the Wingate for the last 2 nights of a trip to visit family, and we were very impressed.
The Front desk personnel were all very polite and helpful, and check-in was quite quick. The room (2 queens, no smoking) was lovely and quite luxurious. Soft fluffy bedding and towels, in-room frig and microwave, wonderful bathroom. No wireless internet, but free cord to hook up your laptop.The air conditioning was effortless and not motel-like at all. Room temp stayed exactly where I set it.
The free breakfast was very tasty and hot and had great variety that would appeal to all members of a family. Also has a nice indoor pool and hot tub (which we didn't use).
If we can afford the price, we will stay here the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was pleased that I did not have a reservation and was in a panic late at night to obtain a room, due to being in another hotel with a bad experience. Jen (desk clerk) was very supportive and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I enjoy stay in room 203 and my daughter was in 205. The housekeeping staff was very nice to our family. They help my daughter out of here room, and help out into the hallway were she could wait for her husband to get out of the restroom. The staff are very nice and they made my bed and cleaned my room. We will be back again the time we are in town. Thank you housekeepers for a job well done. The bed was nice and soft, my bathroom was remarkable. i don't know the housekeepers that help my daughter out with her wheel chair. I would love to thank you because no other housekeepers would help.

Room Tip: stay on the second floor the housekeepers help you with everything and hold doors open and help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room here was large and comfortably appointed - nice. Desk staff were pleasant in my two interactions. Lobby is very nice, too. I like the single serving room coffee/tea makers and fridge. Internet worked well. Basic workout room and they have a hot tub. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs, yogurt, and cereals. Walking distance to many eateries. Easy, free parking. Used all.

The room was clean enough to stay although not perfect - for example, the door had splatter from what looked like spilled coffee and the tub had a few spots that I easily removed - the cleaning super needs to put a closer eye on things.The mattress in 225 is experienced and ready for a changeout (I left word at desk). Suggestion: They use fabric covered padded suitcase stands in the rooms - I prefer metal ones to protect against critters hitchhiking from the last tenant.

All in all, good value and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was quite surprised, first of all because this hotel is fairly new, and secondly because it's by Wyndham, to experience poor front desk management and a dirty room. This was our first stay here. The location was great being right across from Wright State University. We were greeted and given our room keys and went up to settle in, only to find a gentleman already inhabiting our room. What a surprise that was! We went back to the front desk to make the switch to a vacant room and no one was there. Turns out the front desk staff were all in the back room having lunch. The second room they gave us was dirty. We actually found a silver dollar sized cookie sitting in a corner half crushed on the carpet. In addition, there were other food items under the air conditioner vent and on the floor next to the bed. We weren't looking for these items; they were out in plain sight. Don't know how housekeeping could have missed it...should have taken pictures....Also, the hot tub was out of order and the workout room has a total of 4 pieces of equipment. Breakfast was average. Best thing by far is the super comfy beds and lots of pillows!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is minutes from the Air Force Base and across the road fom Wright State University.
The staff were friendly and courteous upon arrival. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was good and facilities well looked after.
The room was clean and quiet. Restaurants are nearby and stores as well.
I would reccommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn

Address: 3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#5 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Wingate By Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.