We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Everyone here is so nice and helpful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Rockridge Road, Englewood, OH 45322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“WOW! Everyone here is so nice and helpful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff here is fantastic...particularly the maids and the kitchen crew. They went out of their way to make everything better than perfect! They are so friendly and nice.
This place is CLEAN!!!
It's a typical Hampton Inn, but very clean and neat.
Easy in and out, 2 good elevators, quiet...and breakfast is fresh. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast, but the staff will get hot water and fresh items for you happily!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    53
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
38
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean and was easily accessible from Route 70. The rooms were kept very well. Exercise room was adequate. Free breakfast had many selections to include cereal, eggs and yogurt. Hotel also had an indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Good points
Decent room linen bed microwave etc
Large open high ceiling meeting lounge at entrance
Decent breakfast
Needs improvement on following
Hard to find especially at night entrance is narrow blacktop drive at end of cul de sac at top of isolated hill be careful

Seems they cut off Internet every half hour

Carpets dark black shows food and debris

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I am here on buisness for 30 days and this place is sure home away from home. The room is so clean with that fresh clorox freshness. The manager Tanya makes everything smooth. Even in the wee hour of 3:50am when I shuttle daily to the airport the staff is friendly...love Debbie and Katie. And James vacuums the halls daily with the biggest smile ever!! Nice breakfast and the grounds are pretty...surrounded by trees which this fall have pretty colors. The shuttle drivers are lovely to chat with. If you need anything they jump to help. I highly recommend this place. The rooms are large and accomodating in every way...yeah for Hiltons! Oh and if you like smoked barbeque check out Company Barbeque in area...owned by firemen and best food ever and cute place which has flat screens to watch sports...best draft beers too and some nights they have bands...all the locals go there so you know it's awesome. Say hi to Bill and Mary when you go there and let them tell you their story...Enjoy your stay...you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: well of course the 3rd floor would be great but soft sounds above me being on 2nd floor is no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

On a recent trip from Mount Airy NC to Medina Il, to partake of the Ryder Cup I broke up my trip by staying at this hotel. I was so impressed that I stayed there on my return trip home. The location was great, the morning breakfast was most enjoyable and the room was clean and confortable. The thing that most impressed me however was the ladies in reception. They were most helpful in directing me as to where to eat and generally making my stay very enjoyable. I am happy to recomend this hotel for the weary traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If there was a standard model of a Hampton Inn, this would be it. It's a nicer, newer hotel with a lot going for it. The room was clean, if a little sparsely decorated. However, the desk area was huge, which is great for a business stay. The wifi was strong and the room was fitted with a late model LCD and a HD signal.

It's located a little close to I-70, so if that sort of thing bothers you, as for a room away from the interstate. The only real downside was that this place is hard to find, at least from the east. Once you know where it is, no big deal, and there isn't really anything they can do about it, but that's the way it is.

Other than that, it is close to both the city of Dayton, I-70, I-75, and the Dayton airport. I'll do a repeat stay next trip to Dayton.

Room Tip: Away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

From booking a business reservation, to checking in early, to opening my door and entering an immaculately clean room, this was one fantastic stay and I was accomodated in every way possible. On the phone, the reservationist was courteous and had the manager consider a lower rate for me during an upcoming holiday season. I arrived much earlier than expected, but the front desk person went out fo her way to offer checking me in early while finding an available room and making sure it was acceptable to me. I opened my door to an immaculatley clean, new room. New personnel from shift changes were all extremely courteous and friendly. I travel enough to be impressed by this kind of service and will certainly stay here whenever I'm in the area. One of the most confortable stays anywhere!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport

Address: 180 Rockridge Road, Englewood, OH 45322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton Airport, you will not only enjoy Hampton's On The House Hot Breakfast Complimentary, free wifi, indoor pool, fitness center, Suite Shop, but also complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport 24/7. We also include 10 days complimentary parking with the purchase of 1 room night, and only charge $3.00 per night after the 10 days. Our guests that have an early morning flight are covered with our On The Run Breakfast Bags, and convenient location to not only the Airport but I-70, I-75, and St. Rt. 48 & 40. Come visit us for a night, let us take you to any area restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel, and then make sure you get to the airport for that early morning flight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Hotel Englewood
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Airport
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Englewood, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.