We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darned tasty and well worth the stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Company 7 BBQ

Company 7 BBQ
1001 S Main St, Englewood, OH 45322-2818
937-836-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Darned tasty and well worth the stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Upon reviewers from Trip Advisor and a few others my girlfriend and I stopped by for a bite on our girls out weekend. I must say the attention by all the staff was fabulous. Service was quick, food was hot and tasty. Prices were reasonable. The meat didn't even need the self made sauces, but I had to give them a try anyway. Yum. The smoked seafood salad was interesting and worth ordering again. :) I had the slider combo and took the suggestion to try one of each. I must say the pork was divine, the brisket was the best I've had so far. (no I haven't been to Texas in many years) Chicken was kinda standard to other smoked chicken I've had. Pretty mild, but tasty. Ordered a to go for the honey and could smell the smoke in the cooler all weekend. mmmm. My girlfriend ordered the pulled pork and the sweet potato casserole, and beans. We both decided that a walk was in order before we went to the next spot. So full. Will be back when we are in the area again. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Brews and Slow Smoked BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a great locally owned restaurant -- it is a firefighter themed restaurant --because a family of firefighters own it. Real Slow hickory smoked BBQ. The Smoked sausage and Chili were outstanding, and great as a chilli dog! Wings also were meaty with a great smoky flavor, the best wings. Also had a variety of craft beers on tap, try own their Hydrant Heffeweizen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
“Great Food and Great Atmopshere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the place to go in Dayton! The restaurant is fun with its firefighter decorations, and its always nice to have a game room that can distract the kids. The service was excellent, and I don't even know where to begin with the food and drinks! Company 7 has a wide variety of beer on tap - including some of its own brews. The food is outstanding. I love the pulled chicken (with firefighter sweet sauce), the nachos (which are just the way I like them - not spicy!), the wings, the sausage (which is great on a sandwich with Carolina sauce), or the specials that they have every Friday or Saturday (such as cabbage rolls).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Ohio
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“This is not Real BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Met friends here today from the South who wanted to enjoy some good BBQ. We have to agree with them this is not Real BBQ. This has all the rewards for best in the nation we just wonder what nation. We must say that our male server was just outstanding but that is the high point of this visit. First of all we are all still waiting for the smoke flavor to come out of the meats. Owner said that the local people don't like the strong smoke flavor so they tame it down. Brisket was cold, collard greens are just that not flavors in them at all, ribs good but part of the half slab over cooked. Found the casing on the sausage to be tough hard to cut into with a knife and very little flavor. The mashed red potatoes with garlic must have just passed the garlic over the potatoes. They have a homemade potato chip that is good flavor and very crispy. Our folks from the South are still looking for some Real BBQ and I do not think we will ever be back to Company 7.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here on the recommendation of the hotel staff where I was staying at while traveling through the Dayton, OH area. I was greeted by a smiling and friendly hostess as I came inside and I asked fora specific empty table and was allowed to sit where I wanted. The waitress stopped by promptly and took a drink order. Havi g never been here before I asked the waitress about the food and opted for a BBQ co binational plate. The food came out in a short time. I was then treated to some of the best tasting food and a great selection of six sauces to suit anyone's taste. At the hostess stand are some of the trophys that company 7 has won and after tasting their food I can see that they are well deserved! I can't wait for my next trip through the Dayton area so I can stop back by and try something else on the menu. Plus the prices were very reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Company 7 BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Company 7 BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Company 7 BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.