We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ole!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezcal Tequila Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mezcal Tequila Mexican Restaurant
1101 Midway Mall Drive, Elyria, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lorain, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A upgrade to the previous restaurant that occupied this building. Good authentic Mexican food and beverages. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your dining a treat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I go about twice a month.... Their menu is great! Food comes out fast and is always delicious. Service is great. Wait staff is nice and friendly! Great place to go!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Reasonably priced. Great margarita specials. Good food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Terrible service and the food was not that great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went to this restaurant twice (we had $25 gift certificates) hoping that our experience would be better the second time around, and it turned out to be worse. Our server Azucena, she is not personable at all and would leave us for long periods of time without checking on us and when I asked her questions about the menu she would say "what" or” I don't know" with an attitude. Also, the food was extremely SALTY and it was pieces of other particles in my food that I did not order or recognize. She stated "oh it must have fallen in your food from the kitchen." On our bill there were additional charges for items that were never disclosed as chargeable. I inquired prior to the bill if there was additional charges and declined the order; she stated that she couldn’t remove it from the bill because she already put the order in (mind you the items was never touched). However, the chips and salsa was great but if you’re looking for a nice restaurant with great food and good service this is not the place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food is not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

The food here is fairly good not as good as Don Taquila but better than luchita's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezcal Tequila Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezcal Tequila Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.