We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
245 Market Drive, Elyria, OH 44035
440-324-2002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Elyria
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Elyria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat! The atmosphere is country with music playing that represents the theme. The salad bowls are chilled, keeping the salad greens crisp and fresh. Each salad dressing that we have tried is good. The thousand Island dressing is the best! The six ounce tenderloin steak melts in your mouth! There are several sides you can select from to go with your dinner. You have your choicie of salad or soup and one other side. I really love the vegetable of the day! There is always food left over which is the meal for our next day. The rolls and the cinnamon butter are delicious! This is a fun place to celebrate a special occasion!
Sandra Bruno
Elyria

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wednesday with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We live in an active adult community in Lorain, OH and a neighborhood group goes out to dinner every Wednesday. Although we go to a number of different restaurants, Texas Roadhouse in Elyria, OH is one of our favorites. The food is always good and the service is excellent. They also have a number of early-bird specials at reduced prices prior to 6:00PM which is popular with many in our group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

the rolls are to die , peanuts to munch on and great food at a decent price , I love going there! They can get busy during weekend but worth the wait ! always great service

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jessica Balton is an awesome kitchen manager!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I took my family of 7 out for dinner at the Texas Roadhouse in Elyria on Sunday evening. There was an issue with our order, they owned up to it and corrected the situation in a professional way. People like this are hard to come by nowadays, not to mention that I had the best steak of my life. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants both great food and great service. Thank you Jessica for making this a wonderful experience for me and my family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just like I remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Roadhouse is just like the ones back in Dallas. The service is friendly and quick. The food is fabulous. And the environment was very Texan . . . well, except for the mural of the Cleveland Browns on the wall :>

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.