We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you serious?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Elyria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Elyria to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Elyria
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Are you serious?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Waited at the desk twenty minutes to even check in. The first room I was given had a broken heater and was so cold I could see my breath. Had to wait for them to clean other room. Second room was clean but smelled a little musty. Also, for 69 dollars a night you would think a person would have access to a vending machine
at 10pm? Well, no.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    24
    17
    21
See reviews for
41
19
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmesville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly, and helpful staff. Would have liked a little refrigerator, and more channels on the TV. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I did not eat the breakfast because I do not eat processed food. That is where the refrigerator would have come in handy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahunta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nothing great or wonderful bout this experience, original room was dirty, so she got us a key for another room, it was fine.....the best part about this trip was the young lady working at the desk, she was helpful, sent up news papers with local info etc....she even ordered a pizzas for us. The breakfast was decent, kids loved the cereal, waffles and baked goods, I'm a coffee and protein gal myself :) We went to look at houses we had made offers on, but I had to take the kids, so it was a half business half family event. Oh I will say for the amount of rooms they had plenty of tables for breakfast, which is a common problem in motels/hotels. The location was good, close to the hwy, and only 20 minutes outside Cleveland :) The hotel does have some feral cats, but my kids loved feeding and playing with them, after 12 hrs of driving

Room Tip: More action down stairs than up, but we were so exhausted, we didn't hear a word.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

ice maker didn't work the whole time staying ther, nothing to choose from for breakfast,not enough pillows,need replaced with new ones,fluffy ones

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Elyria
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super Eight
Elyria Super 8
Super 8 Motel Elyria Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Elyria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.