We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get much better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1881 St Rte 127 North, Eaton, OH 45320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Eaton B&B and Inns
Wayland, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My advise is stay at Whispering Oaks! We were there with friends for three days in July, 2012 and had a wonderful time. It's much more than just a place to sleep for the evening.

I'd recommend Whispering Oaks for these reasons:

1. Excellent hosts - Mike and Debbi are friendly and ready to do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
2. Swimming pool - Whispering Oaks has a large warm water pool. Mike brought lemonade out to us while we swam!
3. Beautiful home - We especially enjoyed the beautiful back porch looking out over the garden.
4. Generous breakfasts - You won't be hungry until late afternoon after eating one of Debbi's great breakfasts!
5. Lots of extras - Mike offered us his golf cart to tour the woods and his fishing equipment to fish the pond. Every afternoon Debbi had something special; wine, cake, cookies, etc.

I could list many more reasons why my wife and I found this b and b so special, but hopefully you get the picture. If you are anywhere near Eaton, Ohio, you have to stay at Whispering Oaks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We needed a getaway and this was perfect. The gardens and pool were very relaxing. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The entire house was inviting and clean. We were upgraded to the Willow Suite which is the one I'd recommend. It's larger than the others and the bathroom is en suite. Debbie and Mike were very gracious hosts and very helpful with local attractions. Dayton and antique stores are just 30 min. away. I would highly recommend this b&b if your in the area.

Room Tip: The Willow room has a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at the Whispering Oaks Bed and Breakfast over the 4th of July Holiday in 2011. We visit the area for an annual family reunion.

We stayed in the Hickory loft and really enjoyed it. It has it's own air unit, so we were able to keep it quite cool in there during the July heat. :)

It was a very peaceful environment and we were treated to a VERY yummy breakfast 4 mornings. We loved the pool area for relaxing and reading. The whole property is well kept and very nice. I was completing a online certification course and was able to use their wi-fi internet connection to finish the class. Very enjoyable stay and will be staying again for the 2012 reunion. Thank you Debbi for making our stay great! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but if you want a private bath, opt for the Willow Suite or Royal Oak rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I went to a wedding shower here yesterday and found the Grand Oak Room to be a wonderful setting for that. The size of this room accommodated the 30 or so guests quite nicely. The buffet and drinks fit well along the perimeter in addition to chairs for the guests. The fireplace and library shelves were a nice backdrop. The views outside, water garden with koi and woods and hiking trails provided a nice ambience in a secluded area. I enjoyed a tour of the rest of the house offered by the care taker as I was leaving. The bedrooms look very inviting and comfortable as did the spacious dining room, kitchen, living room and den areas. Everything was exceptionally clean and well kept. A long winding road to the back of the property passes a pond and pool. I would highly recommend this place for a special occasion such as the shower I attended and would seriously consider using it as a B&B.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1881 St Rte 127 North, Eaton, OH 45320
Location: United States > Ohio > Eaton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eaton
Hotel Class:3 star — Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast Eaton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Oaks Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.