We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5175 Post Road, Dublin, OH 43017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a good week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed here for about a week while relocating to the area for a job. The front desk staff was amazing and really did a great job welcoming me to the hotel and the area. I was able to get good advice on places to eat and neighborhoods to look at in my search for an apartment.

I stayed in two rooms (different trips) while I was there, both on the second floor, one facing the parking lot and one facing the courtyard. Both rooms were clean and I had no issues.

Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

If you have never been here before be sure to carry a GPS and keep a sharp eye out when entering the space. Easy to spot from the highway with signage, very difficult to locate at night with snow or rain. Rooms were fair, was a busy weekend night for activities here.

Room Tip: I requested a room on 1st floor but had to take one on 3rd floor far away from elevator close to ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! We are tucked back off the road, though once you do arrive, we are happy you have arrived and look forward to sharing our newly renovated hotel with all.

We apologize for any confusion in finding us, but we are glad you did and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Dublin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Employees were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The swimming pool area was very nice and clean. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel or the staff. I have stayed here several times and it's always the same great experience.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

This is a really nice place! Looks like it was remodeled recently; the room, lobby and pool area are beautiful and tasteful. The staff is incredibly friendly and the woman who checked me in greeted me by name the next night. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your most recent stay with us at the Courtyard - Dublin, Ohio.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

We definately look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Nicely remodeled hotel in quiet area. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. It has a nice bar/eating area. Good selection of food and drinks at the hotel. Staff was very nice upon check in and check out. Some of the rooms are far away from the elevator so keep that in mind when booking.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I always utilize this hotel for business and arrive late. Staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. Newly remodeled and great to have a greater selection of food and sbux right in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Need a bed? Want clean? Basic? This hotel fits the bill. Its a good place to store people when its dark outside with minimal drama.

I stayed here using Marriott credits, so I didn't exactly scrutinize the hotel before I booked. It was close to my destination (a four day event in Dublin) so it fit the bill. It was a little hard to find, but not a big deal - maybe set me back by a few minutes.

The staff was very good - both experienced and with the desire to help. They have a common area near the reception that was quite lively at night; unfortunately I wasn't looking for lively, as I just wanted to drop every night after a 14 hour day.

The empty refrigerator was a big plus, because there is a grocery store right down the block and I was able to put some fruit and drinks in it.

My only complaint about Courtyard properties - and I've stayed in a few now - are the desk chairs are terribly uncomfortable. I find the ones in the Holiday Inn Express hotels to be considerably more user friendly.

I looked up the price of this hotel were I to have paid - gasp! Outrageously high.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We share all of the feedback with our team and they love to hear what our guests' are saying.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Dublin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin

Address: 5175 Post Road, Dublin, OH 43017
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Courtyard Dublin
Dublin Marriott
Dublin Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Dublin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.