We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Rolls and Jason's Spicy Chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J. Liu's

J. Liu's
50 W Bridge St, Dublin, OH 43017
(614) 718-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
J. Liu's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 198 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Spring Rolls and Jason's Spicy Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Started out with the Spring rolls which were very good. A friend got Tuna appetizer and was very impressed. The Jason's Spicy Chicken was very good with: Broccoli • Chilies • General Tso's Sauce. I also chose the fried rice vs. white and it was very good. Service was kind of slow, but the staff was very friendly. It was my birthday and they brought out a chocolate brownie with ice cream and whipped cream. Enough for all six of us to share a bit. Enjoyed this restaurant and would return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the balsamic chicken sandwich with fresh fruit. It was very good and the fruit was flavorful. Had a couple of screaming small kids. Service was slow but the food was good. Would go back. Friends enjoyed there choices too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Multi nationality menu. Nice Selection. Waitress could have been a little bit better, but all in all was a good experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really a nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was visiting from out of town and my sister-in-law suggested we go here. A good experience with the family. Food and service were both very good. Even the kids liked it. We started with the boneless wings and calamari. Both were awesome and I have had a lot of calamari in my day.

I had the Mongolian beef for my entrée and it was good as well, maybe a bit too many scallions.

We skipped dessert as we were full. I recommend J. Liu if you live in the Columbus area or are just visiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Nice evening out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's a nice restaurant, with good-sized portions, although the entrees seemed a little pricey.Since it started as Asian, we kept with the Asian entrees, which were good, but fairly standard (Pad Thai, Szechuan chicken, sesame chicken, fried rice), None of the entrees had any spice at all, even the Mongolian beef. So, if you like spicy foods, this is not the place. The potstickers and spring rolls were nice appetizers and there was plenty for the table to share. If you aren't in the mood for Asian, they have meat, seafood and pasta options. So, it's a very pleasant place for dinner, just nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Liu's also viewed

 

Been to J. Liu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J. Liu's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.