We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a beer with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brazenhead Pub

Brazenhead Pub
56 N High St, Dublin, OH 43017-1131
614-792-3738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 196 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: English, Irish
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place to have a beer with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very very cool place. I have been here many times and its always a good visit. Depending on where you sit, it can be very quiet, or very loud. There are some tables that are in a corner all by themselves where no one will bother you. These are the best. The food is very good for a bar but not spectacular. I will be going back every time I am in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“memories of Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner with a difficult time choosing among the many selections. The atmosphere brought back many great memories of our travels to Ireland. A true Irish pub in the middle of Ohio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Bar...OK Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great bar/restaurant in downtown Dublin, Ohio. Nice quiet town. Bar has tons of beer... patterned after the Brazenhead in Ireland. Good food...had the "corned beef and cabbage rolls" which were excellent. Yuengling beer is a staple out here in Ohio and Pennsylvania...had one of those too. I am sure it is a "hoppin" place in the evening, but at 62 years of age, I don't need "hoppin." But a good time was had by all. Come on in...I think you'll like it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Brazenhead Pub, Dublin OH”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The restaurant is a cozy place depending on where you end up. A group of twelve friends were there for a luncheon. I am not sure about the details of the reservations since I did not make them but the table was not set up for 12 people and we were in a traffic area to a "secluded nook" where another group was located. Not the best situation. Additionally the Brazenhead's signature fare is its hamburgers which were not available. The service was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place for St. Patrick festivities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We celebrated St. Patrick's day at the Brazen Head and it has become an annual tradition. The food and festivities are fantastic. The fried pickels are delicious! A must have...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazenhead Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brazenhead Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brazenhead Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.