We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! even if you prefer vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucci's

Tucci's
35 N. High Street, Dublin, OH 43017-1130
614-792-3466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tucci's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Darby Street
Description: Tucci’s prides itself on offering the finest and freshest – and organic, when available – local ingredients in a culturally diverse menu. Some of the Bistro’s signature dishes include the Veal Meatloaf, Seasame Walleye, Steamed Mussels and the popular Ahi Tuna Stack. For guests looking to enjoy a lighter meal, Tucci’s gladly offers half-portions on all of their pasta offerings. In addition to its wide-ranging menu, Tucci’s is known for its outstanding wine program. Boasting more than 150 bottles in their wine inventory, the Bistro also recently added an Enomatic Wine System. The Enomatic allows guests to enjoy 2, 4 or 6-ounce pours of up to 16 different wines typically not available by the glass, such as Far Niente and Caymus Cabernet, Tikal “Amorio” Malbec, and Martinelli Pinot Noir. Complimenting the elegant, yet comfortable, dining room is the 3,000 square foot patio that Tucci’s guests may enjoy from May through October. Care has been taken to decorate the patio with lush landscaping that includes real palm trees and seating for up to 80 guests. In addition, the patio plays host to live musicians throughout the summer months with different artists playing Tuesday through Friday evenings, including Hat Trick on Thursdays. For guests looking for a unique dining experience to celebrate special occasions or corporate events, Tucci’s proudly offers the Emerald Wine Room. This private Wine Room allows for an intimate and quiet dining experience with a dedicated staff. And the Bistro works with guests in advance of their event to plan every detail to ensure that time spent at Tucci’s for any occasion is truly unforgettable. To make certain that the guests dining experience is relaxing and enjoyable from start to finish, Tucci’s offers complimentary valet parking Tuesday through Saturday, chefs who are constantly striving to present new and exciting menu offerings, and a professional staff dedicated to excellent service.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yum! even if you prefer vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

He loves the filet and I love the hummus. We usually start with the ever changing cheese plate and a bottle of merlot. The cheeses are always very interesting and delicious with dried apricots this time- I usually have the hummus as a meal but this time went for the Outrigger Canoe Combo. The blacked scallops had a really nice flavor (fav) and the calamari, tips and chips were also good. They also have a veggie platter that looks nice- maybe next time.
I think they added some sound panels to curb the noise last year but up front; it's still extra noisy. If it's date night- ask for something toward the back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you at Tucci's again soon.

Cheers!

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trebfath
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great chef and menu, live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The food and service have always been great here, and five days a week in the summer there is live music on the very large patio. You can have a great dessert here, or walk next door to Bad Frog frozen yogurt if they haven't closed for the evening and have a put-it-together-yourself wonderful dessert. As I recall salads are a la carte, not included. Great wine selection. Maybe a little noisy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you at Tucci's again soon.

Cheers!

Jennifer Dring -- Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Brunch In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a Father's Day Brunch here - the choices are top tier and first rate. Something for everyone! The patio is a great place to sit and people watch and explore historic downtown Dublin. For date night, business dinner or a casual brunch, you will not be disappointed with Tucci's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your continued support and recommendation.

We look forward to seeing you on the patio at Tucci's now that the sun is starting to shine!

Cheers,

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I recently visited for business and really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was excellent and not over priced. The bread is super fresh. I recommend the cheese sampler as an appetizer, goes great with the wine. The king salmon was to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to see you at Tucci's again, should your travels bring you our way.

Cheers!

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best edamame you've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Tucci's is excellent in all regards. However, the two items that we love are their bread and the best edamame you can imagine. We have had edamame in many Asian restaurants.....steamed and salted....some better than others...never anything to review. At Tucci's they are grilled with some wonderful seasoning beyond salt. Even if you only go for drinks, get the edamame to snack on. You will be happy you did.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business and your recommendation.

We hope to see you at Tucci's again soon.

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.