We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6170 Park Center Circle, Dublin, OH 43017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Dublin
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was easy to get to, with several restaurants in walking distance.The woman at the desk was pleasant and helpful. She found me a better discount than I knew that I had. Rooms were clean and ok size. Pool was indoor/outdoor and refreshing, but it was a bit small, but with only one other couple there, it was fine. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    48
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
32
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010 via mobile

Stayed here for a softball tournament, the staff was great, even allowing a late check-out and a discounted Sunday night when the games were rained out on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

While not the the latest design it offers what my wife and I look for in hotels Clean comfortable surroundings with an exceptional staff. We especially like the pet friendliness of Drury Hotel. Oh yeah and the waffles are GREAT. That's why we stay in Drury's whenever they are available.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

All I have to say is that Drury Hotels anywhere are usually consistant and excellent from check-in to check-out. I need say nothing more than that!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

This Inn has a wonderful staff. Very attentive and friendly. I stay here often and they always recognize me as a frequent guest, upon walking in. The know my name. The breakfast is great and managers reception in the evening a nice touch! The rates are good and they are willing to bargain when you just walk in with out a reservation and have open rooms. Very convenience to restaurants and there is a huge mall across the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

* Location is excellent for what I needed
* Room is nice, but smaller than I expected for the price
* Breakfast offerings were the same every morning and loaded with carbs, fats, and sugar
* Evening drinks and foods drew a large crowd - the only healthy foods were celery and carrot sticks (They were very good and fresh.)
* Food area and dining space was not kept clean - not enough staff to keep up.
* Housekeeping was good, but seemed overworked.
* Kids running up and down the hallways at all times of day and into the night - until about 11 PM
* Pool and jacuzzi in constant use by families - good for them, not good for me when I wanted to use them.
* Extra charge for fridge and microwave.
* "Business Center" is a single computer and printer/fax in the lobby adjacent to the registration desk.
* Exercise room is a treadmill and stationery bike in an ~8x8 room.
* Wi-fi internet is weak and totally unsecured, but wired is very fast.
* One pool - half indoors, half outside---nice.

My advice: the higher cost of the room to include the morning and evening food isn't worth it. I ended up buying my own food. Good place for families; travelers who want more comfort and quiet should choose someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

This is the only place we will stay the next time we come to this area. We received a great web rate on their website by entering the code WEB and clicking on the Drury hotel we wanted. We had an oversized ,top floor corner room at an amazing price. This price included free breakfast, and what amounted to a dinner for us. They serve free drinks, and free food every evening. The food consists of salad, carrots, chips and salsa, meatballs, chicken fingers, baked potatoes, etc. Drinks available were milk, soda, beer and wine. The breakfast every morning was very good as well, your standard free breakfast at most hotels. The workers were all very friendly.

Given that our room was the most comfortable and homey I have ever stayed in, I don't know what you would choose to stay anywhere else, especially if you have kids! Our corner room on the top floor had an amazing view, and it was really like staying at someones home. The furniture and the bed were very cozy. The bathroom area can be closed off my doors to the living room and the bedroom. The sink is on its own apart from the toilet area and tub which also has its own door. There is a very large mirrored closed behind the sink area and room for an ironing board. The king bed and large and comfy I slept there with the kids because they loved it and the husband had the pull out sofa. My kids loved it, we have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest

Address: 6170 Park Center Circle, Dublin, OH 43017
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the suburban community of Dublin, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to Columbus area attractions, including the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium, Ohio Statehouse and Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Northwest
Drury Inn Dublin
Drury Inn Columbus Northwest
Drury Dublin
Dublin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest Dublin, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.