We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and pet friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price and pet friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This inn was very clean, nice staff, and pet friendly. They also offer military rates! I would stay there again. I normally don't like staying in motels/inns, however this was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
40
31
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nice basic hotel, close to 270 and very good price, around $50.00.
For a little more you can get a room with a fridge and microwave.
Girl at desk very nice, coffe in lobby is free and newspaper!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is an easy 10 minute walk from Dublin Irish Fest which is the best I have been to so far. 5 stages and around 100,000 people but you don't feel croweded. Hotel is clean and staff friendly. No breakfast at all but Bob Evans is 2 buildings down or McDonalds less than a mile. A little trickey to get to hotel but if you have GPS you are fine. No Iron in room which was a bummer but we never asked for one. Also no hair dryer in room. Location is great for DublinFest though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

the staff and general manager were so helpful and very understanding of the mess up the place i booked my hotel from, we will defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

After reading the reviews I was highly disappointed, check in was easy, but once in our room we noticed a bug on a pillow, asked for a different room and they moved us with no issues, but the inconvience of making sure our next room was bug free was a pain. Tore the bed apart checking, the mattress under the sheets was covered with hairs. Will not to staying at this chain again

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I completely agree with LBerg10 and his assessment of this hotel.

We needed a place to spend the night and the Red Roof in Dublin was extremely affordable and comfortable. We are not the high end type but we do know the difference between a dump and and diamond in the rough. This little place is a gem. Located in a quite area with easy access to most rooms we felt completely at ease getting to our rooms after midnight. The front desk gal was extremely helpful with directions we needed to Kroger's, local eating establishments, etc., and so friendly even though it was after midnight.

It was on par with nice, clean budget hotel chains and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel was extremely affordable, comortable, and was locate near plenty restaurants and shop. It was definetely one of the nicer chain hotels I have stayed it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#2 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.