We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very close from my house. I have used many times for many functions. The hotel is just as I expected and nice to stay with children. Their breakfast is very crowded if you go there late, but very nice. The happy hour is a jump start for the evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    113
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
124
57
12
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff was helpful and polite, but the place was a madhouse with different conventions and large groups staying there. We prefer a quieter place and were turned off by the strong smell of chlorine from the pool as well as some smell in the room which kept us taking decongestants. Another thing we did not like was the extra fee for wifi. Still, it was clean and the breakfast a nice feature.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the ame time we are disappointed to learn of your mixed feelings, as we always like to ensure that our guests feel cared for ,valued and respected, which is our brand promise. Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we will definately take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

First time at this hotel, and was very pleased with the efforts of the staff, as well as the overall hotel experience. It was very busy with lots of kids and families rushing about, but that is to be expected in a popular hotel venue. Those who are looking for extreme quiet and solitude should try a bed and breakfast instead, as I have done those venues when looking for relaxing quiet times.
It is very hard to be everything to everyone, but I believe the hotel staff truly tried to make everyone feel welcome. My particular weekend stay happened the same time as St. Patricks Day festivities, a scuba convention, and multiple youth sporting events.
All in all, I think every event was able to co-exist pretty well. I would suggest that anyone making a reservation should ask the hotel staff in advance of any and all functions that may be scheduled for that particular time. This may help some with their decision on wether to stay at the hotel at that time or not.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms may help to stay clear of a lot of the hustle and bustle of the hotel crowds for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've been to this hotel several times in the past and was making a birthday weekend out of this trip, with swimming and hot tubbing it the main objective. When we got there, we changed clothes and made a dash for the pool and hot tub area, just to find out that the area was closed for scuba lessons. It was such a downer. it would have been nice if someone at the hotel would have "just been honest" with us when we booked. This would have allowed us the option to book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff is always nice, that's the one positive about this hotel.

When staying on a weekend - there ALWAYS seems to be a sports team there. It may be wise to put the sports teams and families on the lower floors and guests not associated with them on higher floors. We were told we could check in early. When we arrived there was only 2 rooms available! We got stuck on the second floor by the gazebo - where countless kids ran by screaming at all hours.

Since we didn't get the room we requested, this one we were put in was terribly outdated. The wallpaper was peeling and the carpet was coming undone. The walls were paper thin in it, too! We could hear every word the room next to us was saying from the bedroom area!!

Before I book this hotel again, I will call to see just how many sports teams are staying there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your receipt review. We always appreciate hearing form our guest-including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise and other inconveniences you had during your stay with us. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options to soundproof our property.
I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year. The staff is always very friendly and room is always clean. We went to stay for my husbands birthday, just to get away, sit in the hot tub, swim and relax. We asked for an early check in and it was granted. We changed our clothes and rushed to the pool area to only be told that the pool was off limits until 4:00 p.m. due to a scuba convention. This was our main reason for going. If they had told us that, we would have stayed another weekend. Never once, in making our reservation or during check in, did they tell us the pool was unavailable. We figured we would just stay in the room and watch the Buckeyes play in the tournament. When we called to see what channel they were on, the girl at the front desk told us that we would have to watch it at the bar or in the lobby that they did not get the channel in the rooms that were broadcasting the game. Strike 2 for them. We were going through the channels and the game was on. The people at the front desk, as friendly as they are, need to know what is going on and inform the people. This was a very disappointing weekend stay. We were able to deal with all the sports teams but the pool and the game should have been told to people checking in.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask when making your reservation if there are groups staying. Ask to be put on anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were here for a gymnastics meet weekend and the hotel was wonderful! The staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.