We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice In West Columbus For Convention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Ada, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A Good Choice In West Columbus For Convention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I don't often stay in Embassy Suites but decided to on this overnight trip to Columbus. I've driven past this hotel many times and always thought how nice and modern it looked. It can be a very good convention or conference hotel. In fact, many young soccer players were staying here the weekend I stayed there. Parking is on either side of the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. Elevator is close to registration area. Room was standard Embassy Suite. It did take a while for the room to cool off to where I wanted it to be. After checking in, and before going out, I waited for a while for Manager's Reception that started at 5:30. My previous stay in an Embassy Suite in Albuquerque and the Reception was exceptional... here, it was chips, pretzels, bad popcorn and chex mix, plus drinks. The room was comfortable, once it got cool enough. There was some noise from the sports teams in the hotel but the bedroom was quiet. Room included microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and bathroom shampoo, etc. were top of the line. Free breakfast was nice with eggs made to order, potatoes, meats, fresh fruits, breads, juices and coffee. There was a lot of room for single travelers as well as groups to eat. Check out was done online. Overall, a nice location although showing its' age.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope that other travelers will also find this helpful. Please except my apologies for any noise that you experienced during your recent visit. I will discuss this with my team so that we can continue to try to improve.
Additionally I wanted to make you aware of some improvements that will be happening at The Embassy Suites Dublin. All of our guest suites will be getting bathroom and kitchen area upgrades. They will get new wall vinyl, sinks, appliances, bathroom and mini bar counters. We are very excited to get these wonderful improvements. Additionslly we just got new lobby furniture that we are very proud of. We are also in the process of a television channel upgrade as well as a Bandwidth upgrade to offer our guests an even better experience.
I hope that you will continue to choose The Embassy Suites Dublin for your future travel plans.
Thank You for your Feedback
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    113
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
124
57
12
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed in the hotel over the weekend as part of a large wedding party. The hotel was great, clean, and well managed.
It was strange to no have cutlery and crockery in the mini kitchen, but we asked for some and received what we needed.
Convenient location, and good access to main roads.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for your nice review. I am happy we could be a part of your wedding celebration weekend. I am sorry that we do not typically stock dishes but we are always happy to provide them on request. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had five of us, 3 adults, 2 small children. this place is the right place for a family. The suites has a separate bedroom and the living room has a decent sofa bed. the hot breakfast is a plus. For the price, this is one of the best I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Full parking lot and clean spacious rooms at a location within the Beltway and on a major E/W thruway. Quiet and modern with well-trained staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for the very nice comment about The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am please to hear that your recent visit with us was enjoyable. I am always happy to have great comments about our staff and will pass along your kind words to our team. Please come back and vist us again soon.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to the Columbus Zoo, which is close by. The AAA price is quite a deal with Cocktails and Breakfast included. The Hotel is in very good condition and the staff was very pleasent and helpful. This was a more pleasant stay than a stay at an Embassy Suites we stayed at some years back at another location. If we are in the area again, we would stay here again! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The restaurant next door was quite good and reasonable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write the very nice review about The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and also the visit to the Zoo and Salvis restaurant.
We frequesntly offer great AAA discounts and hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Point, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

As I walked into the room I was shocked at how nice it was. This is an extremely clean and nice hotel. Breakfast was amazing. Very friendly staff. No negative at all. I will be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for visiting The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience . We take great pride in the cleanliness of our property and alway enjoy hearing when it is noticed. We look forward to having you return to visit us again. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed here several times while working in the Columbus area. This is a very nice hotel. They have an evening manager's buffet and there is a restaurant on site, although I haven't eaten there. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. I've never had a problem at this location at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your very nice review. I am always so appreciative when guests take time to write about their experience with us at The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope others will also find your review to be helpful. I would enjoy meeting you on your next visit. Thank you for being our guest.
Becky Miller
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Columbus Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.