We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Webster City, Iowa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The beds were very hard and so were the pillows. The location was good for all the places we had to be. The staff was nice and helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel because we were in town for a wedding. I would stay again but would hope they had better beds by then.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear 26lovetotravel26,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the bed conditions. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    24
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
20
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My sister and our kids stayed at this hotel for one night to go to the Columbus zoo and COSI. The hotel was very clean and new. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast in the morning was good. However when we were leaving the hotel I noticed my camera was missing. We searched the room and our belongings for well over an hour to no avail. I reported it to the staff at the desk who stated she would speak with housekeeping. Of course no one knew anything about it. The only time that the room was left unattended was in the evening of the first night while we were at the pool, which strangely enough our room key would not work when we got back to the room which we were told and I understand may have been deactivated by being near something magnetic. And the next morning while we went to breakfast which I had put up the do not disturb sign so no one should have entered our room. After returning home ands earthing once more through all of our things (no camera) I called to speak with the manager who was not in but I left a message for, he did not return my call. I know the hotel assumes no responsibility but I guess I just wanted to know if any other complaints had been made. I have traveled a fair share, including overseas and have never had anything stolen from my hotel room. It is really violating to think someone came in to our room and stole from us, especially in a nice suburb. If you stay here i would advise not to leave anything of value in the room. The hotel may want to consider adding safes in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Z1234,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dublin.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 weekend nights. The place was very neatly kept with very understanding staff. This is a newer facility and had nicer restaurants close by. It is very close to interstate 270 and makes it easily accessible to most places around columbus, ohio.Will definitely be over with my family again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out out your day to tell other potential guests how your experience was with us! We are glad you had a great experience with us and will visit us again when you are back in the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is super quiet even though lots of youth sports teams were
staying there for the weekend! Never heard a peep!
Breakfast had lots of variety and pool and hot tub area very clean. Close to lots of options for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We pride ourselves on making sure every guest has a great experience with us and considers us a great hotel they love! Thank you for noticing that we strive to make sure our guests are respectful of one another especially when we have sports teams staying with us along with other guests who want or prefer quiet accommodations.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while traveling for work. The hotel its self was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact there was no food service. If you are in town traveling via taxi there are not a lot of restaurants near by. You will need to walk get dinner, other than that the place was great. I wouldn't recommend staying unless you have a rental car as this place isn't very close to other places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was with us! We wanted to let you know we do have options for you in regards to food service and apologize if we did not make the following options know or available to you during your recent stay.

On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm we offer a complimentary reception which features complimentary food, beer, wine and soda. Classics Pizza and Grill, located next door to the hotel, offers carryout as well as room delivery to our hotel. As you mentioned, there are several restaurants nearby and within a reasonable walking distance. However, if walking is not an option, we do offer a complimentary shuttle, based upon availability, within a 5-mile radius of hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Dublin area again, please do not hesitate to take advantage of one of these options for dinner and we will certainly make sure you are aware in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Newer Holiday Inn Express' ofter get it right, and this one does as well. Right off I-270 with restaurants and shopping a short drive away, or a walk on a nice evening. The parking lot and grounds are welcoming and well kept.

The lobby is very nice, check in was quick and the room was clean, spacious and nice. Wifi was fast, the tv was a nice flat screen and channels were plentiful. Bed and bedding were comfortable, nice desk space for working and the bathroom was clean, bright and modern, although just a stand up shower and no tub, which is fine for me but maybe not if traveling with young children.

My only complaint was noise. I could hear footsteps above my room, the refridgerator come on and most annoying, the AC unit. I have never had such a loud AC unit in a hotel room, let alone a newer property. Not only did it wake me up, but I literally could not hear the television when it came on!

Maybe it was just my room, but if they are all like the one in my room, I will stay somewhere else next time in the area, despite this being a nice property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We pride ourselves on being a great hotel guests love and strive to make that motto an experience all of our guests can say about their stay and experience at our hotel. We appreciate you noticed the pride we have in our property in regards the landscaping and cleanliness. However, we certainly do not want to perceive all of our A/C units operate in the same manner as the one in room you occupied. We always encourage our guests to let us know if they are not satisfied with any part of their stay while they are with us and we will correct that part of the stay.

We will do our part do go through all of our guestrooms to ensure every A/C unit is proper working order. We hope you will consider us in your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in April with our family for a weekend visit and true to form with our past visits, it was very enjoyable. The cleanliness of the rooms and common areas was excellent and the beds were immaculate, very comfortable with plenty of pillows in soft and firm from which to choose. Breakfast was very plentiful with hot items that varied each day, cold items, continental items, and beverages in such a wide variety that everyone easily found things to enjoy. The pancake machine was a huge hit among the kids. The staff that worked the breakfast was very efficient and it was impressive to see that they were prepared to keep refilling items as needed and you never waited more than a few minutes to get any items even when they had a large influx of guests at one time. The morning breakfast staff even had breakfast ready before the start time we discovered as we needed to leave quite early and were pleasantly surprised to be able to eat prior to our departure. Great job! The front desk staff couldn't have been more accommodating even with special requests and Meredith went out of her way to accommodate every request that we made and never got flustered with a full hotel or mishaps. The manager, Chad, was present and circulating among the guests in the evenings and again first thing in the morning and went out of his way to be helpful. The location of the hotel is very convenient with several restaurants families can enjoy nearby. We choose this hotel when in Dublin and will continue to stay here when we get the chance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin

Address: 5500 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express in Dublin, Ohio. Coming to this Dublin hotel for business or pleasure is a snap as we are just west of I-270 off of exit 15, in Northwest Columbus. You may find yourself feeling particularly smart for choosing to stay at our new Express on Tuttle Crossing Blvd., located just 10 minutes from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Water Park, 5 minutes from the Dublin Irish Festival grounds, Muirfield Village Golf Club (home of the PGA Memorial Tournament) and 15 minutes from downtown Columbus. Meeting space for up to 50 divides into 2 smaller spaces with natural light. We have a professional meeting planner on-site. Restaurants abound in the immediate area and many are within walking distance. Relax in our indoor pool & whirlpool, or enjoy the serene atmosphere created by our Sky-High-Water-Feature-Wall and the natural indoor landscaping that makes our new hotel in Dublin stands out above the rest. Weekend packages & exclusive, guaranteed-lowest group rates are available by request. Our breakfast is still free, and now features hot entrees as well as our signature, exclusive cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. Our Simply Smart Bedding Collection will have you waking up feeling refreshed and recharged. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, plus our online concierge, eHost, are also available to assist with information about the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.