We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay with kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloverleaf Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cloverleaf Residence Suites to your Saves list
Cloverleaf Residence Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4130 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Dublin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dublin
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay with kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Decided at the last minute to switch to this hotel and we are glad we did! We were in Columbus for a Crew game and a trip to the zoo. Traveled with our 2 kids plus a friend of our son. This means privacy for the teenagers! Not only did they have their own room but also their own bathroom! Front desk was very helpful and gave us several details about our stay! The social hour didn't have much for our 10 year old but he is a picky eater! Breakfast was great and they never ran out of food. The staff made sure the breakfast bar was always fresh! First time in a while I had HOT eggs at a hotel! Will stay again and again!

Room Tip: One of the only places to give separate bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, General Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for finding us and switching your hotel to Chase. Our two bedroom / two bathroom suites are the largest and most accommodating and very popular. Even our regular one bedroom suites are quite large. There are many dates especially weekends where they are already all booked. We appreciate you wonderful review and hope to see you again when coming back to see a crew game / the clippers or even the zoo.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
91
18
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

It was a great place to bring 3 kids. The suite was very affordable and very clean. The pool was nice. Breakfast had warm and cold options. They do have a highchair, just have to ask for it. If staying for more than a day, bring food to cook in your room. FULL kitchen including a dishwasher.

Room Tip: Go through the Columbus Zoo website deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your nice comments. Our suites are the largest and really great for families. The fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances makes it easy to keep everything you need, cook a complete meal, heat up a pizza or just microwave some popcorn. And you can leave the cleaning to us!!!

Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We visited the Columbus zoo and stayed here the night before. The hotel was really nice and we loved the look from the outside, it looked like a condo more than a hotel. The room was nice and big, we have 3 small children so they slept on the couch bed and we got the king. The bed was really really comfortable too, I can't usually say that about hotel beds. The full kitchen was awesome, I bought frozen pizzas at Meijer and we ate by the pool. The breakfast was top notch, we always try and find a hot continental breakfast when we stay in a hotel, and this breakfast was by far the best free hotel breakfast!!. Next year when we head to Hocking Hills we will again stay at the Chase Suite Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate the nice review and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Being the closest hotel to the Zoo and water park makes visiting them very convenient. And most families take advantage of the living room and the sleeper sofa.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here with a colleague, the front desk greeting was very smooth, love the fact of free wifi, some places there is an extra charge for that. My one gripe that is the bathroom is a disgusting dump. Mold growing between the tiles in the bathroom, black specs that look to be some type of feces, skid marks in the toilets as well. The fact that the bathroom was so disgusting is the sole reason for the poor rating. When you have guests in your home the one place besides the living area that you ensure is clean is the bathroom and Chase Suite has failed miserably.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, General Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to respond and apologize for the issues you experienced with your bathroom. We also appreciate the positive comments about the rest of our hotel. There should never be any mold on the caulking around the bathtub. We certainly strive as you mentioned to keep our bathrooms impeccably clean as you can see from our past reviews. But we obviously let down in your suite. But we will clean that better thanks to your response. The issue of the toilet I am quite sure is rust stains from the auger that scratched the toilet a while back. It is obvious now that we should replace that toilet. But again thanks to your perception we will make the improvement. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you by staying with us again. I assure you your suite will be great as well as the rest of your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Loved the spacious suites. The kitchen actually had dishes. We've stayed in other places with a kitchen and they didn't supply any dishes. Front desk staff was wonderful. Gave us directions to the places we needed and recommended restaurants for dinner. Good, hot breakfast. We were there two days and they changed it up a little the second day. The bed was a little too soft for my liking, but others may like that. Wasn't a fan of the lumpy pillow either. The room could use some sprucing up. Some new wallpaper, curtains and a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for the place. My big complaint though would have to be the dust on the back of the bathroom door. When you have a paneled door the edges need to be dusted once in a while. Overall a good stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, General Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments about our suites and breakfast as well as appreciating our wonderful staff. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I also apologies for the negative aspects as well. You are correct about the areas where we need some updating. We are currently updating all of our bedding and pillows, the pillow top mattresses are pretty new too. But painting, wallpaper drapes etc are in the works. Thanks for the dusting note as we obviously missed that but thanks to your comments the next guest won’t have too.

Thanks again and we hope to see you during your next trip to Dublin
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Dining area sitting area in lobby was very attractive.
Complimentary breakfast had good variety and food was of good quality.
Property was convenient to shopping and local attractions.
Although it is an older property, it is well maintained.
In-room DVD player and complimentary movie library was nice to have.
Free high speed internet was reliable and had good speed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, General Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for the nice review and the positive comments about our staff. They are really motivated by them. Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Irishy guesthouse and our fresh breakfast buffet. We have updated our movie selection and now have over 280 movies plus the over 200 channel cable TV.

Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Dublin perhaps to visit the Zoo and Water Park (when it opens). We have discounted tickets to both those parks as well as COSI.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

It was a great value for the price. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make my 5 year old son feel special! Next time I'm in need of a room in the area we will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoChase, General Manager at Cloverleaf Residence Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thanks for the great review. We appreciative you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. There is no doubt Chase is the best value in Dublin and the most family friendly. The large suites with kitchens, the breakfast buffet, and lot’s of family movies. Not to mention the discounted tickets to the Zoo, Water Park and COSI. Remember to ask for the KIDS EAT FREE rate that includes coupons for free kids meals at Dublin restaurants.

Hope to see you again this summer.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloverleaf Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Residence Suites

Address: 4130 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Dublin)
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cloverleaf Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Dublin
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Woodfin Suites Dublin
Cloverleaf Residence Suites Dublin, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloverleaf Residence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.