We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dellroy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1268 Magnolia Rd SR 542, Atwood Lake, Dellroy, OH 44620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Dellroy B&B and Inns
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“40th Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this wonderful B&B. The place was incredibly comfortable. The innkeepers and owners Linda and Bill were helpful and very friendly without intruding. The grounds were immense and charming, especially the awesome waterfall and brook. The room was very comfortable with high quality ammenities. We loved the breakfasts and snacks. We will go back.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Convenient and worth t
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away from Cleveland just for a day, and boy are we glad we did. This bed and breakfast is nestled right on the edge of Atwood Lake which is absolutely beautiful at this time of year (April). The house is huge, the rooms are very nicely equipped with a spa tub and balcony (in most rooms). The owners are very kind and love to talk! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagrange, ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was the 5th B&B that my wife and I have stayed at and we have no complaints. The room and the grounds were very well kept and clean. Bill and Linda were both very pleasant. We had a classic breakfast of apple pancakes, sausage, and scrambled eggs with a starter of some warm peach/pear meddley with yogurt. The breakfast was quite good, but we were hoping for something a little more original (like the ones we've had at some of the other B&Bs we've stayed at).

It doesn't seem like there is a whole lot to do in the area of Dellroy but we only stayed one night in the middle of March, so we were happy to just relax and play Chinese checkers, grab dinner at Tozzi's (local Italian restaurant), and spend some quality time together. We would definately recommend this B&B for couples who are looking for a relaxing and quiet trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

These rooms are amazing. Best we've stayed in at B&Bs. There are two large common room areas to relax in with games, fireplaces, info on attractions (with directions), and coffe and tea available at all hours. The food is wonderful. Linda and Bill are over-gratious, welcoming and professional. We left supremely impressed. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Whispering Pines is perfect for a little R and R. The house is beautiful, the rooms are nice and cozy and Linda and Bill are gracious hosts. Would recommend to family and friends, and will be making a return in the near future!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary and Whispering Pines B&B was perfect for a quiet, fun, and rejuvenating getaway.
The room was warm and inviting. It was very homey. We enjoyed the roomy whirlpool tub and fireplace.
The structural craftsmanship of the home is amazing. The antique furnishings add a sentimental mood and elegant yet simple ambiance.
The innkeepers/owners were very warm and hospitable.
The best part of our trip was eating breakfast in the massive sunroom and looking out over the frozen lake. Our least favorite part was staying only two days.
We would defintely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Whispering PInes B and B. It was just what the romantic doctor ordered for our 5th anniversary! A quiet and cozy getaway, the rooms were spacious and clean. The private balcony overlooked the lake and the whirlpool tub was a treat to the body. Bill and Linda, the owners, were more than accomodating to our needs and always there for pleasant conversation. The lake area was beautiful and it was not a touristy, busy trap. Despite going over Thanksgiving weekend (low 30's), it was still nice to use the outdoors nearby and hike. I could only imagine the variety of use the nearby lake and woods could afford one in the summer. The newly added sunroom was a great way to enjoy the creative and hearty breakfast upon waking up. It lacked tv and internet, which we found to be beneficial to enjoying things of a simpler time (and each other)! All in all, a pleasant and relaxing break from the daily hustle and bustle. WELL DONE!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1268 Magnolia Rd SR 542, Atwood Lake, Dellroy, OH 44620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dellroy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dellroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Dellroy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.