We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breadstyx Bistro

Breadstyx Bistro
200 Clinton St, Defiance, OH 43512-2112
419-782-5106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Defiance
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice menu of sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza. We had the Reuben and tomato bisque soup, two great selections. Service was good and server was personable. Will return when we are in Defiance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Street level above The Black Lantern. Offers made to order sandwiches, home made soups and a nice selection of salads. Food is consistently good and service is prompt.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“casual cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Local eateries provide a nice change from the chain restaurants and Breadstyx doesn't disappoint. Their tomato soup and Cuban sandwich are my favorites. The cute spindly breadstick appetizers are as tasty as they are unique. They also have a nice assortment of tempting baked goods. All in all, a fine place for a casual lunch in small town America.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BreasStyx offers comfort food in a great casual style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went with some friends at work and enjoyed the casual American food which is well prepared and seasoned. The burgers were thick and tasty, soups were robust and tasty, and salads hade uniques touches as with a variety of ingredients_tomatoes, carrot, radishes, nuts,a and others. The real surprise is you can order the appetizers from the Black Lantern which is the gourmet restaurant in the basement. They have unique seared tuna, smoked salmon, and seared crab cake appetizers. Try it once and you'll go back again...The owner natalie will make sure your visit is worht your time and money...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Cute Bistro full of tasty treats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stumbled upon this bistro while driving through the area. The name was unique so I decided to stop in and check out the menu. The menu has a nice variety of wraps, sandwiches, and pizza. There were a number freshly made cookies too! For $4 you can get a mini pie too. The freshly made mini apple crumble pie was very tempting, but I opted for the red velvet cupcake for dessert. Very good! For about $7 you can opt for a half sandwich, cup of freshly made soup, and a side. I chose the 4 cheese grill sandwich. I was surprised at how small the half sandwich was! Portion size was small, but the food was tasty. I would definitely return, but maybe go for a full sandwich! It felt like being in a cute dinner from the 60s with a modern twist. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breadstyx Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Breadstyx Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breadstyx Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.