We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1148 Hotel Drive, US 24 & ST RD 66 ON Junction, Defiance, OH 43512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Defiance
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and didn't expect this property to be as nice. Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff so nice- even gave us early check-in. Our teen girls enjoyed pool and hot tub. Restaurant walking distance.Clean rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daugher and I stayed here for 3 nights for a softball tournament this past weekend. The pictures of this HIE do not do it justice. The entire hotel has been renovated with new walls, new flat screen TV's, and all new refrigerators and microwaves. Very modern and upgraded! The entire hotel is spotless! The staff was abosolutey awesome. Brock the manager, was super accomodating to our needs and went above and beyond to make our stay was more than nice. Hospitality is definitely this hotel's number one priority!

The location is good also. It is right across the street from a Meijers and WalMart is down the road. And there are several restuarants right in the area.

This is definitely worth the stay!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, just this last weekend... rooms very clean, staff very helpful, typical breakfast, but all in all great place to stay would do so again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Clean hotel with very nice and competent staff. Breakfast was quite good and consisted of pancakes, bacon, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, assortment of juices, coffee, etc. BW's restaurant within walking distance to hotel. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and well kept with coffee and cookies available in the evening and a fresh, clean, free breakfast available in the morning. The only problem we had is the exit on highway 24 is closed so you have to go to the next exit and backtrack a mile or so. I would definately stay here again. Very nice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

Hotel is generic, but with nothing at all to complain about. Clean quiet rooms, free in-room Internet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We've stayed at this hotel several years to attend a car tour and have been pleased each time. This hotel is clean and well staffed. Linens were fresh & clean; breakfast bar is good and hotel staff is pleasant. Last year we were concerned about security since the back door was left ajar at all hours of the day and night. This was not an issue this year. Someone must be listening to suggestions. We'll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance

Address: 1148 Hotel Drive, US 24 & ST RD 66 ON Junction, Defiance, OH 43512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Defiance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Defiance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance is a 62 room, interior corridor hotel. Additionally, we offer 20 suites with 25 TV-HBO/ESPN. All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, a two line speaker phone with data port, refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Our indoor pool with hot tub are open 8 am -10 pm and the exercise room is open 5 am-10 pm. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel also offers a conference room for small business meetings, as well as a business center. We offer free local phone calls as well as our famous, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar where you can sample our own world's best cinnamon roll between 6:00 am- 9:30 am . We are located close to many area attractions. Historic Sauder Village, Candycane Christmas Shop, Independence Dam just to name a few. General Motors, Johns Manville and Defiance Metal Products facilities are located nearby. The hotel is within 1 mile of many local restaurants, as well as Northtown Shopping Mall. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our professional, friendly staff looks forward to the opportunity to make your overnight accommodations satisfying and enjoyable. We go out of our way to meet and exceed each of our guest's expectations of service. Just one visit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Defiance and you will leave with an 'at home' feeling! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Defiance
Holiday Inn Defiance
Defiance Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.