We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Main Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Friendly staff and warm cookies greet you at this hotel. It is however an average place to stay for comfort. The place was clean and welcoming. Our rooms were ok and the beds were comfortable. Had a problem with construction going on outside my window so I didn't sleep well. The second day when looking for another room they were booked up. However was surprised that they did add some extra Carlson points for my troubles. That was a nice touch.
Warm breakfast that wasn't to bad, person working the area greeted us each morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
77
27
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our room was very nice and convenient. Hotel was very clean. Check in, she seemed very rushed and breakfast was just awful...why there isn't a fifth star. No choices and what was there was awful. Didn't use any of the facilities. The parking lot wasn't cleared of snow at all, just the sidewalk...had to stomp through the snow.

Room Tip: Stayed in 200s and you can go right up the lobby steps one flight right to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

All went well and no complaints. Very clean hotel and nice staff. The breakfast is very good and changes daily. The pool is smaller than it looks in the picture, but fine for kids. The hotel is close to a major shopping area and many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were in town for a birthday party and needed a room for the night. I was a little concearned about the freeway and railroad tracks behind the hotel, but we were not disturbed at all by either of them. The rooms did have a sound machine in the bedroom that made nature sounds to sleep by if you wanted, we had the cricket noise on for a while. The rooms we had were very large and well furnished. We had a suitte that had a separate living room with its own flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure,two musts for me. The breakfast was very good, fruit, cereal, breads and a selection of eggs and waffles. I definately will stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stay there every month. The staff is great. They are all friendly, helpful, and professional. Through all my travels north to south east to west, Country Inn & Suites in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio is my favorite.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Pond, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not only best in Akron area, but best Country Inn that we have stayed at over the years. Rooms are clean and excellent condition and the staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, Hope you have Rachael H. at the front desk when you check in---most pleasant and helpful guest services representative I have ever dealt with at any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lady in the breakfeast room is also a very pleasant and helpful person though I failed to get her name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Need a room close to Akron for one night. Had a choice of rooms on a Friday night. Very convenient to many restaurants. Fast check-in. Room was spacious but rather aim and seemed just a bit outdated. Some pictures in the wall would have helped the stark feeling. Loved having two toon and two TV's. Clean and comfortable and was convenient to my Saturday early morning meeting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Address: 1420 Main Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.