We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau's on the River

Beau's on the River
1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
3309207530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau's on the River is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 109 restaurants in Cuyahoga Falls
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broad Blvd.
Description: Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor. As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look. We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The restaurant had a amazing view and the food was fantastic.The thing that bothered me was that the service was very slow.I would prefer the pasta.I had a wonderful time at Piatto Novo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    17
    13
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Dinning Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Although we had a beautiful view over the falls, the dinning experience was unacceptable. Our waiter had an attitude from the first minute he came to serve us. He did not give us the chance to select the brand of wine we would like to have. He rushed to get me a glass of wine without asking if I would like a glass or a bottle. When I indicated to the waiter that I did not ask for a glass but would like to order a bottle, he started to huff and puff instead of being happy for more sale. He showed no knowledge of the wine selection or serving. He did not ask my wife how she would like her steak prepared. When I told him that my wife liked to have her prime rib medium well, he said she should choose something else. At this point, he ruined what was to be our romantic Valentine evening. I had to request the manager to replace him with another server.We spent over a hundred dollars for a similar meal that we could have had at any steakhouse for half the cost. The food tasted about the same as any restaurant. This was not the premier dining experience that we were hoping for. Although the apology of the restaurant manager, the damage was done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No Reservations, No View For You”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The restaurant’s big pull was a great view overlooking the Cuyahoga river. This past week, on a weekday evening, we tried to go there. As you enter the restaurant, you are a level above overlooking the main dining room floor. We saw plenty of empty tables, so we though we going to get a nice seat next to the window.
Wrong!!! The hostess asked us for our reservations. When I explained that I did not know that they were needed, she snapped at us and said, “well you’re going to have to eat at the bar!”
The night went quickly down from there. She walked us through the busser’s station to the bar. I could tell it was the busser’s station because of the bus plans stacked with dirty dishes. She seated us under one of the big screen TV’s in the bar. That night we didn’t see any great views, only Sportscenter.
We spent over a hundred dollars including the tip for a similar meal that we could had at Applebee’s for half the cost. The food tasted about the same as Applebee’s. This was not the premier dining experience that we were hoping for.
The only reason this is getting two stars instead of one, because the server was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast Brunch is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have only been to this restaurant for the Sunday brunch, so I can't comment other than that. The brunch has a variety of breakfast and lunch options. I love the made to order omelets and pasta bar! There is also cocktail shrimp offered and a wide variety of fruit, salad, typical breakfast options, and many delicisous desserts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do yourself a favor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Do not bother to go to the Sunday Brunch. It runs around $25 per person and they have a hard time keeping the hot food hot and the cold food cold. Lots of variety, but poorly prepared. Big disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau's on the River also viewed

 
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
 

Been to Beau's on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau's on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.