We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coshocton Village Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coshocton Village Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 North Water Street, Coshocton, OH 43812   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blairstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Needed to find a Korian War memorial to a train crash and staff went out of her way to try to find it. Unfortunately sent to wrong one but enjoyed the ride and got to see the "real" Ohio countryside. Would stay again if we ever passing through except beginning to HATE the powdered scrambled eggs...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
9
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our guild held a sewing retreat at the Coschocton Inn this past 3 days. We could not have been more delighted at the quality, cleanliness and friendliness. Our rooms were outstanding and had microwaves and refrigerators. The staff bent over backward to help us. Especially, the maintenance man, Christopher. He checked on us several times a day to be sure we didn't need something moved. The hotel arranged for catered lunches for us, which were outstanding. The breakfast each morning provided by the hotel was also quite good. We recommend them to any sewing group, and will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a great time at the Inn. We really enjoyed hosting your event and look forward to hosting you again next year. The conference center is a great place to host an event like yours, plenty of space to spread out and with our catering you really do not need to leave unless you wanting to shop at Roscoe Village or Merchantile on Main.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

From Lorna Jones, sales manager, to Leslie/Dawn/Jessie/Tori/Dave/Jim and all of the team - our stay for the 8th year in a row was Excellent!! Jennifer Sigman, gen. mgr., has a team of people who care about you and your stay with a REAL sincerity!! The breakfast every morning is fantastic pus the Tuesday night manager's special is an added bonus for you stay. The business meeting rooms are very nice and well received by all of our attendees. We have already booked our rooms for our stay next year to experience our 9th year of great service from our friends at Coshocton Village Inn and Suites!!

Room Tip: I prefer the side facing the river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It is a delight hosting your event every year, we always look forward to seeing all of you year after year. The whole staff works very hard to make sure every guest feels like they are at their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nothing fancy, but everything you need. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was also very good. Conveniently located near Roscoe Village and downtown Coshocton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Welcome to Coshocton and the Coshocton Village Inn, we are glad you allowed us to be a part of your trip. Hope you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel including the breakfast, lobby lounge, indoor pool, sauna and fitness area. Roscoe Village is a great place to visit with lots of shopping, dinning and guided tours. Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gahanna
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to go to the Coshocton county fair and stay the night in Coshocton. I grew up in Coshocton and the fair was always a fun event to attend. After going to the fair, we toured the town a little bit and then went to the motel. It was really nice to spend an evening in a clean, quiet, comfortable room. The room had a king size bed, a pull out bed, wifi, refrig, dish washer, microwave and 2 tvs as well as other amenities.They also had a pool with hot tube, a little snack shop and a bar. In the morning, we had a complimentary breakfast that was excellent. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was very smooth. The price of the room was well worth the money. My wife and I are planing other trips to Coshocton and will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Coshocton Village Inn as part of your destination while visiting the area for the fair. Coshocton has several great festivals also that you may enjoy including Apple Butter Festival, Hot Air Balloon Festival and the Canal Days Festival are just a few. If planning a return visit to Coshocton we hope you choose to stay with us and take advantage of the Christopher Club membership which gives you the best available rates, free upgrades, late check out and much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a trip to long trip and day at Longaberger Homestead, it was refreshing to enter my room and find everything so nice and clean and comfortable. At breakfast the next morning there was the nicest lady preparing everything. She was very kind and helpful!!

The lady at the desk was from the night shift and she had a wonderful smile that morning and very helpful as well!!

I would stay there again!!

Room Tip: You will love the quietness, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, oh, did I mention the wonderful c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Check in and out was a breeze. Everything was clean and orderly. The pool hot tub n sauna were clean. The room was huge nice kitchenette microwave coffee pot and refrigerator.Everyone friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend friends and family to stay here. Our next trip to coshocton we will stay again !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coshocton Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coshocton Village Inn & Suites

Address: 115 North Water Street, Coshocton, OH 43812
Location: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coshocton Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coshocton Village Inn and Suites stands out among other hotels in Coshocton offering comfortable and spacious accommodations, free wifi throughout the hotel, indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, exercise room plus a variety of services and amenities perfect for families, business travelers, bus groups or special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coshocton Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coshocton Village Hotel Coshocton
Coshocton Village Inn And Suites
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.